change cache location on osx sierra how?

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Posts: 324
Joined: September 29th, 2010, 7:21 am

Post Posted October 23rd, 2017, 11:19 am

how can i change cache location os osx sierra?
i create a new string like under windows
but how can set the new location?
i'm new on osx ,by the way i use the last version of sierra and firefox
thanks ... he-how-to/
windows firefox 49.0.2 ,thunderbird 45.4 and under linux , firefox and thunderbird are always updated


User avatar
Posts: 18383
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted October 23rd, 2017, 5:07 pm

So creating/setting a string for, browser.cache.disk.parent_directory, doesn't work on a Mac?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv: Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript


User avatar
Posts: 52347
Joined: July 18th, 2005, 3:25 am

Post Posted October 23rd, 2017, 5:10 pm

Return to Firefox Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests