MozillaZine

McAfee site advisor

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
FrankTheTank
 
Posts: 112
Joined: February 17th, 2005, 8:49 pm

Post Posted October 27th, 2017, 12:43 pm

So my company uses McAfee site advisor extension which makes FF unable to load during start up. The only way I'm able to use FF is to uninstall the program every morning. Anyone have a fix? i guess i could create a script shortcut and uninstall the program but would be a pain.

Happy112

User avatar
 
Posts: 478
Joined: April 15th, 2017, 10:25 am
Location: Never-Never-Land

Post Posted October 27th, 2017, 1:05 pm

Hi Frank !

It's called 'Site Advisor' ?

If you'll take a look at this Mozilla support forum thread, you'll know why I'm asking.

https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/questions/1117640

FrankTheTank
 
Posts: 112
Joined: February 17th, 2005, 8:49 pm

Post Posted October 27th, 2017, 1:35 pm

Happy112 wrote:Hi Frank !

It's called 'Site Advisor' ?

If you'll take a look at this Mozilla support forum thread, you'll know why I'm asking.

https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/questions/1117640


yes i guess my admin needs to upgrade their software

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 18177
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted October 27th, 2017, 4:46 pm

If the company uses (requires?) Site Advisor & FF won't start up with SA (why?) then how do users use FF (other then with a hack that you seem to be doing)?


"With SAE 3.5 Patch 4 Hotfix 1076106 or later, every 30 minutes, the SAE service checks the status on the SAE extension in Firefox and enables the extension if it has been disabled by the end user. A browser restart is required to enable the SAE browser extension in Firefox."
https://kc.mcafee.com/corporate/index?p ... id=KB87208
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests