result in a new tab

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Posts: 26
Joined: October 21st, 2017, 9:25 am

Post Posted November 12th, 2017, 4:25 am


is it possible to open result in a new tab when you write an url in the urlbar ? (no mouse)

i.e. something in about:config or userChrome.css......

with thanks


User avatar
Posts: 38040
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 1:53 am
Location: The South Coast of N.S.W. Oz.

Post Posted November 12th, 2017, 4:35 am

Moving to Firefox Support...
Ancient Amateur Astronomer
Win-7-HP/Intel® DualCore-2.0GHz/500G HDD/4 Gig Ram/550Watt PSU/350WattUPS/Firefox-20.0-56.0.1-57.0/T-bird-
RadioYachting. (Always choose the "Custom" Install.)

Posts: 3134
Joined: March 19th, 2005, 10:51 am

Post Posted November 12th, 2017, 4:59 am

no - nothing - not allowed, use ALT+ENTER instead


User avatar
Posts: 16566
Joined: November 18th, 2002, 6:44 pm
Location: Somewhere in SE USA

Post Posted November 12th, 2017, 5:23 am

type url in bar. middle mouse click arrow at right end of bar.
Doug Wilson, "The Makai Guy"
Win10 (64bit): FF 52.7.0 ESR (64bit), TB 52.6.0 (32bit)║ Android 7.0/7.1.1: FF 58.0,1 No TB for Android available, dammit!
What a fool believes he sees, no wise man has the power to reason away - Doobie Brothers

Return to Firefox Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 10 guests