MozillaZine

EverHelper sync glitch in new Firefox

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Nikilet
 
Posts: 27
Joined: October 23rd, 2011, 8:56 am

Post Posted November 14th, 2017, 10:03 am

I just installed the new 57.0 Firefox. Then I attempted to use EverHelper to UPLOAD bookmarks. It wouldn't finish. It just kept running and after more than 30 minutes I just closed the browser and stopped it. Something has apparently gone wrong.

P.S. 11/22/17: My Firefox is a mess. As stated, the FVD Speed dial doesn't work, EverSync doesn't work, My Personna's doesn't work. It freezes and won't do anything at all and I have to open Task Master and End Task.

Just a mess, if anyone cares.
Last edited by Nikilet on November 22nd, 2017, 9:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 120091
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted November 14th, 2017, 10:05 am

Have you checked with the provider of that program to see if it will be updated to be compatible with Firefox 57?

Nikilet
 
Posts: 27
Joined: October 23rd, 2011, 8:56 am

Post Posted November 14th, 2017, 8:17 pm

Yes, I sent them a notification last evening too but haven't heard anything.

Nikilet
 
Posts: 27
Joined: October 23rd, 2011, 8:56 am

Post Posted December 18th, 2017, 11:24 am

I guess I will just have to remove Firefox and forget about it because i can't hardly get it to work at all. I've already pretty much posted this here and no response.

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 120091
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted December 18th, 2017, 11:33 am

Well, so far we've only addressed the "Everhelper" issue but not the rest as it appeared that those issues were the result of the problem with "Everhelper". In case that is not a valid assumption:

Have you ensured that you are using the latest version of FVD Speed dial?

Have you tried starting Firefox in Mozilla Safe Mode? http://kb.mozillazine.org/Safe_mode
If no improvement using Safe Mode, do you have the same problem if you create a new profile and test it with no extensions or non-default themes installed?
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Profile_Manager
and
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Creating_a_ne ... on_Windows

Nikilet
 
Posts: 27
Joined: October 23rd, 2011, 8:56 am

Post Posted December 18th, 2017, 12:35 pm

I found a page with several thing to try for Firefox. I did the Refresh thing and got most things working. Then I got an answer from Mozilla Firefox, finally, and they gave me a couple of tips that pretty much seems to have ironed things out.

Thanks for your ear, and your help, Have a Merry Christmas!

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests