MozillaZine

57.0.1

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Hopper15
 
Posts: 2
Joined: September 14th, 2017, 8:56 am

Post Posted November 30th, 2017, 10:16 am

Thank you FF for fixing that bug with AMD that was causing video color distortion. Now I finally can use Multiprocess without disabling hardware acceleration.

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 118038
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted November 30th, 2017, 3:07 pm

We're glad to hear that things are working better for you...but we're not Mozilla. This forum is not run by or formally associated with Mozilla. We're an independent user-helping-user community.

Hopper15
 
Posts: 2
Joined: September 14th, 2017, 8:56 am

Post Posted November 30th, 2017, 6:24 pm

Sorry. I didn't mean to waste anyone's time creating this thread.

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 118038
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted November 30th, 2017, 7:39 pm

Not a problem.

James
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 27121
Joined: June 18th, 2003, 3:07 pm
Location: Made in Canada

Post Posted November 30th, 2017, 8:16 pm

Hopper15 wrote:Thank you FF for fixing that bug with AMD that was causing video color distortion. Now I finally can use Multiprocess without disabling hardware acceleration.

https://www.mozilla.org/firefox/57.0.1/releasenotes/
Fix a video color distortion issue on YouTube and other video sites with some AMD devices (bug 1417442)


Mozilla has their own (not as old) support forum for desktop Firefox (and more recently some other things) at https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/questions/ however it is still mainly users helping users like here.

VaughanJG
 
Posts: 4
Joined: December 2nd, 2017, 3:22 am

Post Posted December 2nd, 2017, 3:45 am

How much RAM do you have? What size is the C: drive, and what percentage of it is free? Where is your swap file stored?

Firefox has always been a "hog" for me - but in reality the memory is there to be used, so that fact Firefox is using 3Gb of my 16Gb isn't really an issue. Getting sluggish is though. I used to have a nice "restart" add-on, but sadly that's no more....

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 3315, mp107 and 11 guests