MozillaZine

how to disable infobar using userChrome.css

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Black-eye
 
Posts: 3
Joined: December 1st, 2017, 3:21 pm

Post Posted December 1st, 2017, 3:29 pm

I want to delete these info-bars in firefox 45 using userChrome.css or some extension , help me please

https://imgur.com/vhw2BB8

CaJazzman

User avatar
 
Posts: 319
Joined: March 5th, 2009, 2:21 pm
Location: Vacaville,California

Post Posted December 1st, 2017, 4:29 pm

Black-eye wrote:I want to delete these info-bars in firefox 45 using userChrome.css or some extension , help me please

https://imgur.com/vhw2BB8

Are you talking about the address bar and search bar? 8-)

Black-eye
 
Posts: 3
Joined: December 1st, 2017, 3:21 pm

Post Posted December 1st, 2017, 4:38 pm

CaJazzman wrote:
Black-eye wrote:I want to delete these info-bars in firefox 45 using userChrome.css or some extension , help me please

https://imgur.com/vhw2BB8

Are you talking about the address bar and search bar? 8-)


No, only the info-bar https://imgur.com/JvODWJZ ](*,)

in google chrome i can disable adding this command "--disable-infobars" to the shortcut, but i need disable it in firefox ](*,) ](*,)
I can just close them but do it so many times it's annoying

CaJazzman

User avatar
 
Posts: 319
Joined: March 5th, 2009, 2:21 pm
Location: Vacaville,California

Post Posted December 1st, 2017, 4:50 pm

Black-eye wrote:
CaJazzman wrote:
Black-eye wrote:I want to delete these info-bars in firefox 45 using userChrome.css or some extension , help me please

https://imgur.com/vhw2BB8

Are you talking about the address bar and search bar? 8-)


No, only the info-bar https://imgur.com/JvODWJZ ](*,)

in google chrome i can disable adding this command "--disable-infobars" to the shortcut, but i need disable it in firefox ](*,) ](*,)
I can just close them but do it so many times it's annoying

Well, I've looked at what you say is an info bar, but, I don't have that bar in my Firefox 57.0.1. So.... 8-)

Black-eye
 
Posts: 3
Joined: December 1st, 2017, 3:21 pm

Post Posted December 1st, 2017, 4:55 pm

appears because it is blocking redirects and is notifying

TheVisitor
 
Posts: 4685
Joined: May 13th, 2012, 10:43 am

Post Posted December 1st, 2017, 5:06 pm

Black-eye wrote:appears because it is blocking redirects and is notifying


See if this thread helps: viewtopic.php?f=38&t=3035134&hilit=redirect

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 19163
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted December 2nd, 2017, 12:57 pm

Does Refresh Blocker have an option to not display its block notifications?

The FF message, I would think you could nuke with CSS, but I'd have no clue as to how.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 12 guests