MozillaZine

AdBlock Plus Stopped Working

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
joefromsd
 
Posts: 139
Joined: July 2nd, 2004, 1:05 pm
Location: San Diego, California

Post Posted December 4th, 2017, 6:16 am

Folks, it just stopped this morning with my Firefox 57.0 which I've had for a month or so. What can I do? On every site I'm seeing ads the AdBlock icon says Enabled on this site.

I forgot how annoying all the adds are!!

Reflective

User avatar
 
Posts: 2283
Joined: February 15th, 2007, 11:13 am

Post Posted December 4th, 2017, 6:49 am

Remove the checkmark from "Allow some non-intrusive advertising" in the ABP menu.

If that doesn't help, try adding additional filters: https://filterlists.com/

LIMPET235
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 38481
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 1:53 am
Location: The South Coast of N.S.W. Oz.

Post Posted December 4th, 2017, 6:55 am

Hi,
The new Ad Block Plus is really hard to fathom
& hardly any "feature" actually works yet.
Have you tried opening it & adding the "site/s" to the "White list"?

You might like to ask at their forum?
> https://adblockplus.org/forum/
Ancient Amateur Astronomer
Win-7-HP/IntelĀ® DualCore-2.0GHz/500G HDD/4 Gig Ram/550Watt PSU/350WattUPS/Firefox-20.0-57.0-61.0-62.0/T-bird-2.0.0.24/SnagIt-v10.0.1/MWP-7.11.0.
(Always choose the "Custom" Install.)

8-bit

User avatar
 
Posts: 908
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 5:19 pm

Post Posted December 4th, 2017, 8:46 am

Try uBlock Origin instead. MUCH, MUCH better!!! You won't regret it.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... ck-origin/

CaJazzman

User avatar
 
Posts: 322
Joined: March 5th, 2009, 2:21 pm
Location: Vacaville,California

Post Posted December 4th, 2017, 3:12 pm

8-bit wrote:Try uBlock Origin instead. MUCH, MUCH better!!! You won't regret it.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... ck-origin/

I have AdBlock Ultimate, even before upgrading to FF 57, which I feel is better then any adblock type of extension. But as always, it's a matter of preference. 8-)
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... -ultimate/

joefromsd
 
Posts: 139
Joined: July 2nd, 2004, 1:05 pm
Location: San Diego, California

Post Posted December 4th, 2017, 6:40 pm

Yeah I updated the filters and everything is back s should be,

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], kreemoweet and 12 guests