MozillaZine

Version 57.0.2 not functioning

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Nikilet
 
Posts: 27
Joined: October 23rd, 2011, 8:56 am

Post Posted December 8th, 2017, 6:58 pm

I can't use my EverSync at all. I can't even sign into the account.

I just discovered something.

In C:/Program Files folder the version of firefox.exe is 57.0.0.6525.

In C:/Program Files (x86) folder the version of firefox.exe is 57.0.2.6459.

This laptop is 64 bit.

Can someone please tell me what I should do? I know there is something wrong here but don't know what to do about it.

CaJazzman

User avatar
 
Posts: 302
Joined: March 5th, 2009, 2:21 pm
Location: Vacaville,California

Post Posted December 8th, 2017, 8:23 pm

Nikilet wrote:I can't use my EverSync at all. I can't even sign into the account.

I just discovered something.

In C:/Program Files folder the version of firefox.exe is 57.0.0.6525.

In C:/Program Files (x86) folder the version of firefox.exe is 57.0.2.6459.

This laptop is 64 bit.

Can someone please tell me what I should do? I know there is something wrong here but don't know what to do about it.

Have no idea, since my FF 57.0.2 is working like a charm. Hope you get it working soon. 8-)

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 18567
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted December 12th, 2017, 9:48 pm

I can't use my EverSync at all.

What happens when you try?

57.0.2.xxx would seem to be FF 57.0.2.
57.0.0.xxx would seem to be FF 57.0.0.

You would want the .2.

Now which one you are running, about:support should clue you in (in an around about way).
It'll show you the actual version 57.0.x.
The User Agent line will clue you in as to whether its 32 or 64-bit.
The Profile Folder line will clue you in as to where you're running FF from (so long as you click the 'Open Folder' button - unbelievable!).

(Wouldn't, Help | About - with that information be a whole lot easier ;-) Or even a UA that wasn't neutered.)

Once you follow the clues & figure that out, presumably you'd want a 64-bit FF & 57.0.2, so if you happen to have that & that happens to be what you're running, where you're shortcuts point to, you might be set, basically.


(If all that checks out, manually rename the directory where 57.0.0 is installed. Let it be for a bit of time. Then at some point, simply delete that 57.0.0 directory.)
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

Brummelchen
 
Posts: 3406
Joined: March 19th, 2005, 10:51 am

Post Posted December 13th, 2017, 7:17 am

uninstall both (helper.exe) and reinstall 57.0.2 again. cleanest option, you wont lose your profile.
https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/all/

if you have issues with eversync contact nimbus!
https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addo ... chronizer/

there is nothing we can do.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 8 guests