MozillaZine

anti phishing plugin source code

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
kpsajish
 
Posts: 2
Joined: January 11th, 2018, 1:24 am

Post Posted January 11th, 2018, 1:57 am

Hai friends,

I am a M.tech student in kerala, India. For my project, i need the anti-phishing plugin source code. So can anyone help me.please...

the-edmeister

User avatar
 
Posts: 32019
Joined: February 25th, 2003, 12:51 am
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Post Posted January 11th, 2018, 4:19 am

Mozilla doesn't create plugins for Firefox, and most plugins aren't open source, so the code isn't readily available for viewing. If you could be more specific as to which "anti-phishing plugin" you are referring to someone here might have a better answer.

Mozilla Developer Network documentation is here:https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/
Is that what you are looking for?

.
A mind is a terrible thing to waste. Mine has wandered off and I'm out looking for it.

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 18312
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted January 11th, 2018, 10:56 am

(If this plugin is an extension, you can certainly examine it code, even if it may not be "source code" per say.)
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

kpsajish
 
Posts: 2
Joined: January 11th, 2018, 1:24 am

Post Posted January 11th, 2018, 9:30 pm

Actually I want to know, what are the features can take to detect the phishing URLs. The features are like, Presence of IP address instead of the domain name , Lengthy URL, No. of subdomains, etc. I think, from the plugin source code , some ideas will get , am i right?. or can anyone give the some idea? please

makaiguy

User avatar
 
Posts: 16533
Joined: November 18th, 2002, 6:44 pm
Location: Somewhere in SE USA

Post Posted January 12th, 2018, 3:31 pm

First check I would make is if the displayed text for the link includes one URL but the actual link code goes to a different link.
Doug Wilson, "The Makai Guy"
Win10 (64bit): FF 52.6.0 ESR (64bit), TB 52.5.2 (32bit)║ Android 7.0/7.1.1: FF 58.0,1 No TB for Android available, dammit!
What a fool believes he sees, no wise man has the power to reason away - Doobie Brothers

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests