MozillaZine

Shockwave Jigsaw Puzzle

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
sydney98
 
Posts: 3
Joined: February 2nd, 2018, 10:10 am

Post Posted February 2nd, 2018, 12:01 pm

With the latest Firefox ESR update to Firefox ESR 52.6.0 (32-bit) I can no logner play the Shockwave.com daily Jigsaw Puzzle. The page is blank in Firefox.
I can play it in Opera and Chrome but Firefox is dead. I uninstalled both the Flash Player and the Shockwave player. Rebooted and reinstalled both and NOTHING but a blank page.
Specs (old school 75 years young)
Dell Dimension 9150
Intel Pentium® D Processor 830 with Dual Core Technology (3GHz, 800FSB)
2 x 1GB DDR2 PC2-5300 667MHz non-ECC
Maxtor 160GB Serial ATA Hard Drive (7200RPM) w/DataBurst Cache™
Seagate FreeAgent™ GoFlex External HD x2
13 in 1 Media Card Reader
3.5" Floppy Drive
HL-DT-ST DVD-ROM GDR8146B 16x
Philips DVD+-RW DVD8701 16x w/dbl layer write capability
ATI Radeon™ 4600 Video Card
Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio
Integrated 10/100/1000 Ethernet
Conexant D850 56K v92 DFVcModem
Intel® Pro/1000 PL Network Connection
Microsoft USB Trackball Optical Mouse
Dell ST2420L (Digital) Monitor
Windows XP SP3 Home Edition

Has Firefox disabled this site for game players?

Thanks for answers.
Last edited by sydney98 on February 3rd, 2018, 6:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 19042
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted February 2nd, 2018, 1:26 pm

Working here.

What version of Flash do you have installed?
What does about:plugins show?
What does Addons Manager -> Plugins show?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

sydney98
 
Posts: 3
Joined: February 2nd, 2018, 10:10 am

Post Posted February 2nd, 2018, 2:56 pm

Thanks for replying therube
Shockwave Flash version 28.0.0.137
Flash ActiveX version 28.0.0.137
NPAPI plug-in version 28.0.0.137
PPAPI plug-in version 28.0.0.137

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 120108
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted February 2nd, 2018, 5:49 pm

Well, the ActiveX and PPAPI are not Firefox versions of Flash.
Did you confirm that under menu path Tools->Addons->Plugins->Flash is set to "Always activate" or "Ask to activate"?

Moving to Firefox Support.

sydney98
 
Posts: 3
Joined: February 2nd, 2018, 10:10 am

Post Posted February 2nd, 2018, 10:45 pm

"Always activate" the option for "Ask to Activate" is greyed out

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests