MozillaZine

Can U Open AT&T Hm Pg - start.att.net - ?

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
costark
 
Posts: 297
Joined: July 14th, 2004, 5:03 am

Post Posted February 23rd, 2018, 11:04 am

In trying to open the AT&T Hm Pg over the last week I've had only a few success followed by now permanent failures.
it MAY be connected to AT&T's separation from Yahoo that a Supv referenced in a phone call (we've had some issues").
I see -- "waiting for static.jade.synacor.com..." -- at bottom left.
Does - start.att.net - Open for you?

A BleepingComputer Forum suggestion for me (in a 5-7-17 Same Issue Thread I just posted in) was to use OpenDNS, Flush DNS, and Del Browsers History sections - I did with brief FF 58 success, then failure. Back to Normal DNS.
IS OpenDNS OK to use as it seems faster? 208.67.222.222 and 208.67.220.220.

Tried Safe Mode, Hdware Accel, Test Profile (opened Twice then No Good After I simply inserted the address into Settings/ Hm page Block & Clk'd on Home Icon. Complete failure since.
IE 11 showed more success BUT this morning became a permanent failure, too.

No intent to become a Forum Project but opinions on OpenDNS use and any other suggestions are appreciated.
Firefox 62.0.2 (64) - Win 7-64 Hm Prem - Hm-Stdnt '10 Ofce - ESET EIS - MBAM Prem 3 - SuperAS Pro - Macrium Reflect 7 - Diskeeper Pro 15- EPIM Mail - NO Java or Flash - i5 8G Quad Sandy Bridge G2

RobertJ
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 10659
Joined: October 15th, 2003, 7:40 pm
Location: Chicago IL/Oconomowoc WI

Post Posted February 23rd, 2018, 11:12 am

.
start.att.net works for me.

.
FF 62.0.3 - FF 63b14 - FF 64a - TB 60.2.1 - Mac OSX 10.13.6
Computers I've used: IBM 7094/UNIVAC 1108/IBM 360/DEC PDP11/DEC VAX-11 780/DEC VAXstation 8000/Sun SPARCstation 2/Mac from 1984 to 2018

RobertJ
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 10659
Joined: October 15th, 2003, 7:40 pm
Location: Chicago IL/Oconomowoc WI

Post Posted February 23rd, 2018, 11:14 am

costark wrote:No intent to become a Forum Project but opinions on OpenDNS use and any other suggestions are appreciated.

Have been using OpenDNS as long as I can remember. Have it programed into my router so all computers on my network use it.

.
FF 62.0.3 - FF 63b14 - FF 64a - TB 60.2.1 - Mac OSX 10.13.6
Computers I've used: IBM 7094/UNIVAC 1108/IBM 360/DEC PDP11/DEC VAX-11 780/DEC VAXstation 8000/Sun SPARCstation 2/Mac from 1984 to 2018

costark
 
Posts: 297
Joined: July 14th, 2004, 5:03 am

Post Posted February 23rd, 2018, 12:03 pm

Thanks Robert. OpenDNS now in place & I'll pause on the Hm Pg issue hoping AT&T will discover something or it fixes itself.
Firefox 62.0.2 (64) - Win 7-64 Hm Prem - Hm-Stdnt '10 Ofce - ESET EIS - MBAM Prem 3 - SuperAS Pro - Macrium Reflect 7 - Diskeeper Pro 15- EPIM Mail - NO Java or Flash - i5 8G Quad Sandy Bridge G2

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: makaiguy and 12 guests