Firefox Open All Magnet Links Extension?

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Post Reply
Zalbag
Posts: 2
Joined: May 16th, 2018, 1:10 pm

Firefox Open All Magnet Links Extension?

Post by Zalbag »

I just started using the Magnetic extension. It has saved me time, when it comes to downloading magnet links. However, in the description it says “Open all magnet links in all tabs with a single click!” It will currently only work on the highlighted page. I messaged the creator of the extension and due to certain reasons, he will not be working/updating the extension. Does anyone know a program or extension that can "open all magnet links in all tabs with a single click?" Doesn’t matter if it only works on Firefox ESR, Quantum, or Google. Heck even a 3rd party software that finds the magnet links for me would be helpful.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... /magnetic/

Any information about this matter would be greatly appreciated.
morat
Posts: 6421
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Re: Firefox Open All Magnet Links Extension?

Post by morat »

Does the Magnetic 0.2.4 extension work correctly with Firefox ESR 52?

Magnetic versions
http://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox ... /versions/

Magnetic 0.2.4 is a bootstrapped extension.
Zalbag
Posts: 2
Joined: May 16th, 2018, 1:10 pm

Re: Firefox Open All Magnet Links Extension?

Post by Zalbag »

Wow, version 0.2.4 works perfectly, it finds all the magnet links. You my friend are a life saver, thank you so much.
morat
Posts: 6421
Joined: February 3rd, 2009, 6:29 pm

Re: Firefox Open All Magnet Links Extension?

Post by morat »

Firefox ESR 52 reaches the end of its life on August 21.

Firefox ESR 60 doesn't support bootstrapped extensions.

Legacy extension support on Firefox ESR
http://blog.mozilla.org/addons/2017/10/ ... refox-esr/

P.S.

It's possible to extract all magnet links in all tabs with WebExtensions.

Code: Select all

chrome.tabs.query({currentWindow: true}, function (tabs) {
  for (var i = 0; i < tabs.length; i++) {
    chrome.tabs.executeScript(tabs[i].id, {
      code: "var a = []; var links = document.links; for (var i = 0; i < links.length; i++) a.push(links[i].href); a;",
    }, function (result) {
      var a = result[0];
      var b = [];
      for (var i = 0; i < a.length; i++) {
        var protocol = new URL(a[i]).protocol;
        if (protocol == "http:" || protocol == "https:" || protocol == "magnet:") {
          b.push(a[i]);
        }
      }
      console.log(b.join("\n"));
    });
  }
});
I can run the code in the console in the Adblock Plus environment using the about:debugging page.
Post Reply