MozillaZine

Your connection is not private/This Connection is Untrusted

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
rocketman122
 
Posts: 31
Joined: June 19th, 2013, 1:49 am

Post Posted August 2nd, 2018, 8:12 am

the time is set and date is set properly. so its not that. did it in bios. this happened today right after my internet stopped working. I called the isp. they said I had some ip number issue and they fixed it. now I get this message from opera and FF

any suggestions?

and no, HELL no im not going to update to a new version of ff. the newer ones dont allow me to allow or deny cookies. so no, not upgrading. nothing to talk about.

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 19109
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted August 2nd, 2018, 9:14 am

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

rocketman122
 
Posts: 31
Joined: June 19th, 2013, 1:49 am

Post Posted August 2nd, 2018, 9:42 am

(Error code: sec_error_unknown_issuer)

You may have enabled SSL scanning in your security software such as Avast, Bitdefender, ESET or Kaspersky. Try to disable this option. More details about this are available in the support article How to troubleshoot "Your connection is not secure" error codes on secure websites.

I dont have any antivirus on my computer. so what now?

Brummelchen
 
Posts: 3799
Joined: March 19th, 2005, 10:51 am

Post Posted August 2nd, 2018, 9:45 am

Dont you think that firefox 43 can cause this?

Opera is newer than v12?
users who problaby never will get an answer from me: f*x, f*n, j*n, k*s, k*x, l*y, m*o, m*d, m*x, o*l, p*y, s*e, d*h, l*t, d*e, j*k, f*u*a, h*2

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 19109
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted August 2nd, 2018, 10:49 am

URLs where you're getting these untrested messages?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

rocketman122
 
Posts: 31
Joined: June 19th, 2013, 1:49 am

Post Posted September 4th, 2018, 1:14 pm

@Brummelchen
im not upgrading because any other version doesnt allow me to block cookies.

@therube ok problem went away after I changed isp and got a replacement modem from the company.

but ubergizmo had an issue and I had to authorize a certificate

and I cant see any images from imgur.
I use adblock plus and ublock origins and ghostery and they are all disabled on img and the page loads but no images.

another thing I have an issue with is websites who I blocked cookies for, then went into settings, removed the blocked site from my list and refreshed the page and no popup for cookies comes up. these are for some sites ive had here and there. forums I believe. I cant remember now though.

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 19109
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted September 4th, 2018, 1:35 pm

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 120285
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted September 4th, 2018, 2:14 pm

im not upgrading because any other version doesnt allow me to block cookies.

I don't think that's true. The exceptions functionality is still in 61.0.2.

rocketman122
 
Posts: 31
Joined: June 19th, 2013, 1:49 am

Post Posted September 5th, 2018, 4:33 am

@DanRaisch

it allows you to block cookies, but you can block all or none. you dont have a popup for each cookie that wants to be set on your pc to allow me to decide.

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 120285
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted September 5th, 2018, 4:56 am

Not so. You can set blocks for given URLS or allow those URLs. This is found under Tools->Options->Privacy and Security->Cookies & Site Data->Exceptions button.

You can specify which websites are always or never allowed to use cookies and site data.


What is missing is the popup dialogue.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests