MozillaZine

"Define..." in context menu not working

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
JohnDohe
 
Posts: 21
Joined: May 21st, 2017, 9:32 am

Post Posted October 9th, 2018, 8:17 am

Hi!

My system:

MacBook
Sierra 10.12.6
FireFox 56.0b9 (64-bit)

Problem:

When I need to define a word on a webpage I right-click to select the word
and then try to left-click on the "Define..."option.

But "Loading..." appears and . . . nothing. No definition of the selected
word appears.

How to make "Define..." work?

Thanks!

PS: I do not want to upgrade either my OS to either "High Sierra" or "Mojave"
nor do I want to upgrade FireFox to the latest version becauseI like having
all my applications and extensions & addon's working, thank you!

LIMPET235
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 38454
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 1:53 am
Location: The South Coast of N.S.W. Oz.

Post Posted October 9th, 2018, 8:25 am

Duplicate, locking. Continue the discussion here: viewtopic.php?f=38&t=3042136
Ancient Amateur Astronomer
Win-7-HP/IntelĀ® DualCore-2.0GHz/500G HDD/4 Gig Ram/550Watt PSU/350WattUPS/Firefox-20.0-57.0-61.0-62.0/T-bird-2.0.0.24/SnagIt-v10.0.1/MWP-7.11.0.
RadioYachting. (Always choose the "Custom" Install.)

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 14 guests