MozillaZine

[SOLVED] Statusbar in Firefox Quantum 64.0 (64 bits)

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Gloops
 
Posts: 94
Joined: April 19th, 2006, 6:12 am

Post Posted July 23rd, 2019, 10:41 am

xdelicacyx wrote:jscher ((

Those codes aren't working in ff v68, do you think it can be fixed ?


Hello,
I am using Firefox 68.0.1 (64 bits) on Windows 10 1809 (17763.615) and my statusbar is OK, with black characters on grey background on a red statusbar.

Sorry I do not have a lot of time, so I am going to give you my whole userChrome.css, and let you see what to keep in it :
Code: Select all
@namespace url("http://www.mozilla.org/keymaster/gatekeeper/there.is.only.xul");

[command="downloadsCmd_clearDownloads"], [command="cmd_delete"]{
    display:none;
}

#browser-bottombox {
    height: 30px; border-top: solid 2px #505050;
    background-color:red!important;
}
.browserContainer > #statuspanel { /* was .browserContainer>statuspanel */
    left: 4px !important; bottom: 1px;
    transition-duration: 0s !important;
    transition-delay: 0s !important;
}
label#statuspanel-label { /* was label.statuspanel-label */
    margin-left: 0px !important;
    border: none !important;
    padding: 0px !important;
    background-image: none !important;
    background-color: #cedaeb !important;
    color: #000000 !important;
    font-size:20px ! important;
}

/* cacher la barre d'état en mode plein écran
#main-window[sizemode="maximized"] #browser-bottombox {
    display:none!important;
}
*/


 /*largeur minimum de la barre d'adresse*/
#main-window[sizemode="maximized"] #urlbar-container:hover {
    min-width: 680px !important;
}   

#main-window[sizemode="maximized"] #urlbar-container {
    min-width: 480px !important;
    width:480px !important;
    max-width: 480px ! important;
}   


xdelicacyx
 
Posts: 111
Joined: April 16th, 2015, 3:15 am

Post Posted July 23rd, 2019, 10:53 am

But i don't want colors ((

xdelicacyx
 
Posts: 111
Joined: April 16th, 2015, 3:15 am

Post Posted July 23rd, 2019, 10:58 am

Even worse, your colored version doesn't work here ((

xdelicacyx
 
Posts: 111
Joined: April 16th, 2015, 3:15 am

Post Posted July 23rd, 2019, 11:08 am

That's what i thought, there are conflicts in my css's injected in userchrome.css.. because wize mozilla's ofrcing us to use one file, & that file only
on ff quantum. Also a red (funny & needless) (big) bottom bar appears & nothing can be dragged on using the customization panel.. what a load of crap.
I guess only mozilla can bring it back

Gloops
 
Posts: 94
Joined: April 19th, 2006, 6:12 am

Post Posted July 23rd, 2019, 11:30 am

Well, I propose you to test with my userChrome.css, and tell what the result is.
To study the conflicts with other instructions, that requires some work, I am afraid I cannot offer assistance on that tonight.
Somebody else, perhaps ?

jscher2000

User avatar
 
Posts: 11008
Joined: December 19th, 2004, 12:26 am
Location: Silicon Valley, CA USA

Post Posted July 23rd, 2019, 1:04 pm

xdelicacyx wrote:That's what i thought, there are conflicts in my css's injected in userchrome.css.. because wize mozilla's ofrcing us to use one file, & that file only
on ff quantum.

You are not forced to put all your rules in one file, you can use @import to call additional .css files from your userChrome.css file. Check out how this one works:

https://github.com/Aris-t2/CustomCSSforFx/blob/master/classic/userChrome.css

More info: https://www.userchrome.org/adding-style-recipes-userchrome-css.html

xdelicacyx wrote:jscher ((

Those codes aren't working in ff v68, do you think it can be fixed ?

After all this time, I've lost track of the desired result of this code. Do you have a screenshot of what you want it to look like?

This part still seems to work (no red background on this version):

Code: Select all
/*** Status Panel Mods Firefox 68 ***/
/* Give panel height to avoid overlay (not in full screen) */
window:not([inFullscreen="true"]) #browser-bottombox {
    height: 30px; border-top: solid 1px #505050;
}
/* Position messages, shorten transition (not in full screen) */
window:not([inFullscreen="true"]) .browserContainer > #statuspanel {
    left: 4px !important;
    bottom: 0 !important;
    transition-duration: 0s !important;
    transition-delay: 0s !important;
}
/* Enlarge and position status message text */
label#statuspanel-label {
    font-size: 20px ! important;
    border: none !important;
    padding: 0 0 2px 0 !important;
}
/* No URL text in full screen */
window[inFullscreen="true"] .browserContainer > [type="overLink"] #statuspanel-label {
    display:none !important;
}

xdelicacyx
 
Posts: 111
Joined: April 16th, 2015, 3:15 am

Post Posted July 23rd, 2019, 5:57 pm

It doesn't work jscher, i get a light blue color on it now, probably because of a windows color setting. "important" may get rid of it
in your css but the main issue, along with the fact your status bar is too high .. . you can't add anything on it from the customization
panel.. . Maybe you can bring back the status bar & its main functionalities back to life with a "violentmonkey" script ?
Last edited by xdelicacyx on July 23rd, 2019, 6:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

xdelicacyx
 
Posts: 111
Joined: April 16th, 2015, 3:15 am

Post Posted July 23rd, 2019, 6:16 pm

Here's an addon for quantum that applies & edit css on the fly & multiple distinct ones, no need to go ploay with userchrome.css,
ugly editor but functional:
Custom Style / Custard
Last edited by xdelicacyx on July 24th, 2019, 2:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

xdelicacyx
 
Posts: 111
Joined: April 16th, 2015, 3:15 am

Post Posted July 23rd, 2019, 7:57 pm

Please see if you can fix this script not working on ff68, jscher.

Creating a script file named bottomtoolbar.uc.js
inside the chrome directory:

// bottomtoolbar.uc.js
(function() {
if (location != 'chrome://browser/content/browser.xul')
return;

let toolbar = document.createElement('toolbar');
toolbar.id = 'bottom-toolbar';
toolbar.setAttribute('customizable', 'true');
toolbar.setAttribute('mode', 'icons');
toolbar.setAttribute('context', 'toolbar-context-menu');

let vbox = document.createElement('vbox');
vbox.id = 'bottom-toolbar-vbox';
let browserBottombox = document.getElementById('browser-bottombox');
browserBottombox.parentNode.insertBefore(vbox, browserBottombox);
vbox.appendChild(toolbar);
vbox.style.backgroundColor = '#1f1f1f';
//Here the background color can be adjusted. As a value can zbs. red, green,yellow or orange etc, but also zbs. # f7f7f7 etc. are used.

CustomizableUI.registerArea('bottom-toolbar', {legacy: true});
})();


& adding this to userChrome.css:


#bottom-toolbar-vbox { background-color: black !important; }
#bottom-toolbar { height: 30px !important; }

direction: { rtl !important; }

#bottom-toolbar toolbarspring { background: transparent !important;
max-width: 0px !important;
min-width: 0px !important;
width: 0px !important;
border-left: 1px solid white !important;
border-right: 1px solid black !important;
margin-top: 4px !important;
margin-bottom: 4px !important;
margin-left: 3px !important;
margin-right: 3px !important; }

malliz
Folder@Home

User avatar
 
Posts: 44074
Joined: December 7th, 2002, 4:34 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted July 23rd, 2019, 8:07 pm

Maybe the word please would help
What sort of man would put a known criminal in charge of a major branch of government? Apart from, say, the average voter.
"Terry Pratchett"

xdelicacyx
 
Posts: 111
Joined: April 16th, 2015, 3:15 am

Post Posted July 23rd, 2019, 10:44 pm

malliz, learn how to read the message you've ignored before assaulting me with bs.
& make sure you do not zap the first word.. ty

jscher2000

User avatar
 
Posts: 11008
Joined: December 19th, 2004, 12:26 am
Location: Silicon Valley, CA USA

Post Posted July 23rd, 2019, 11:10 pm

xdelicacyx wrote:It doesn't work jscher, i get a light blue color on it now, probably because of a windows color setting. "important" may get rid of it
in your css but the main issue, along with the fact your status bar is too high .. . you can't add anything on it from the customization
panel.. . Maybe you can bring back the status bar & its main functionalities back to life with a "violentmonkey" script ?

This is the original poster's rule that was updated for Firefox 65 and I tested it in Firefox 68 and removed the red background color. This is not the Add-ons bar. There is no Add-ons bar any more.

xdelicacyx wrote:Please see if you can fix this script not working on ff68, jscher.

Creating a script file named bottomtoolbar.uc.js

I don't do userChrome.js scripts. https://www.userchrome.org/what-is-userchrome-js.html

malliz
Folder@Home

User avatar
 
Posts: 44074
Joined: December 7th, 2002, 4:34 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted July 24th, 2019, 12:12 am

xdelicacyx wrote:malliz, learn how to read the message you've ignored before assaulting me with bs.
& make sure you do not zap the first word.. ty

I merely suggested you be more polite :?
What sort of man would put a known criminal in charge of a major branch of government? Apart from, say, the average voter.
"Terry Pratchett"

xdelicacyx
 
Posts: 111
Joined: April 16th, 2015, 3:15 am

Post Posted July 24th, 2019, 2:06 am

jscher: "I don't do userChrome.js scripts"

Yes, that's why you created google hit hider in js, mr jscher, & thanks for your actual perfect contribution for a quick java issue,

Next


Ps: honesty's not hell & helps

jscher2000

User avatar
 
Posts: 11008
Joined: December 19th, 2004, 12:26 am
Location: Silicon Valley, CA USA

Post Posted July 24th, 2019, 8:43 am

xdelicacyx wrote:jscher: "I don't do userChrome.js scripts"

Yes, that's why you created google hit hider in js, mr jscher, & thanks for your actual perfect contribution for a quick java issue,

Next


Ps: honesty's not hell & helps

What does your reply mean??

Google Hit Hider by Domain is a userscript for modifying search engine results pages. Everything it does occurs within the web content sandbox and is injected through supported extensions APIs. It doesn't touch any privileged areas of the browser. It most definitely is not a userChrome.js script.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests