MozillaZine

Does Removing FF Sync Account Stop Restoring Old pref.js?

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
zlaer
 
Posts: 107
Joined: June 29th, 2018, 11:11 am

Post Posted March 9th, 2019, 12:30 pm

Does the same pref.js get backed up and restored in future profiles? I got a bad pref.js that I dont want restored when I create profiles. Is pref.js backed up and restored through ff syncing? If so I want to wipe my ff sync account so pref.js wont be backed up and restored in future installations. What do you guys think?

.

dickvl

User avatar
 
Posts: 52741
Joined: July 18th, 2005, 3:25 am

Post Posted March 10th, 2019, 5:50 am

Some prefs are part of Sync.
What prefs are synced you can see on the about:config page.
Prefs that are synced have a corresponding services.sync.prefs.sync.* pref that is set to true.
You can exclude the prefs from getting synced in the Sync options to prevent prefs getting passed to new profiles or other connected devices.
If you have used this profile for a long time then prefs.js may still contain prefs that are no longer supported.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests