MozillaZine

FF 89 tabs bar

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Martina22

Post Posted June 27th, 2021, 10:46 am

I want my tab bar back UNDER the my menu bars. I don't use Chrome and I am not a coder. WHY can this not be an option where you could right click and change it.
Not all seniors are tech savvy and I am VERY frustrated. If this cannot be fixed easily I will be going elsewhere for a browser.

DanRaisch

Post Posted June 27th, 2021, 3:28 pm

Martina, just so you are clear, we are not Mozilla and do not have control over what changes are made to the program.

The references you see on these forums to chrome are not to Google’s Chrome browser but to the name of a subdirectory which can added to the Firefox profile structure to make changes to the user interface. It’s not necessary to learn to code to make the necessary changes as you can copy and paste the code provided in other topics on the forums, including this viewtopic.php?f=38&t=3075561

Mudder

Post Posted July 19th, 2021, 10:21 am

DanRaisch wrote:Martina, just so you are clear, we are not Mozilla and do not have control over what changes are made to the program.

The references you see on these forums to chrome are not to Google’s Chrome browser but to the name of a sub directory which can added to the Firefox profile structure to make changes to the user interface. It’s not necessary to learn to code to make the necessary changes as you can copy and paste the code provided in other topics on the forums, including this viewtopic.php?f=38&t=3075561

I share Martina's frustration, but in 2018 I had things fixed thanks to Aris' work at github, then my main FF got buggered with v.89 and its been a nightmare ever since.
Even the hiccup that was v.71 was an easy fix, but not 89-91.
I'm struggling by with the box stock ESR which of course has the tabs in the "wrong" place {IMO} and I still don't have it fixed yet.

Again I say Mozilla should be easier to get at than it is.