MozillaZine

Images not loading properly

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
amelagar
Guest
 

Post Posted November 2nd, 2003, 2:18 am

Hi, I'm running Firebird 0.7 on a Win2K system.

My problem is that on some webpages, some of the images do not appear. I get broken image links instead. When I right-click these and select 'show image', it does load, most of the time in a separate window. When I then press the 'back' key, it also loads properly in the website, and some of the other not-loaded images come up also.

This is very uncomfortable. Most website menus use image buttons nowadays, which don't load. Placeholders don't load. <a href="http://www.sluggy.com">My daily comic</a> doesn't load.

I deleted and reinstalled FB several times, and also removed my profile and all extensions. This didn't help. I didn't have this problem with FB 0.6. If I can't find a solution, I'll try going back to 0.6.


Steven

frease

User avatar
 
Posts: 3981
Joined: September 16th, 2003, 1:17 pm

Post Posted November 2nd, 2003, 2:26 am

That link loads very fast and fine for me. If you want to change build, try the one in my sig. It renders pages very fast.

biggie152
Guest
 

Post Posted November 2nd, 2003, 11:49 am

I can't get any images at all, even when I go to shopping url, ie; www.kohls.com. All I can see is 2 prices on the screen, no navigation or any thing else. Using FB 7. No images at all.......Why?

biggie152
Guest
 

Post Posted November 2nd, 2003, 11:51 am

That site is www.kohls.com I am running XP Pro.

makaiguy

User avatar
 
Posts: 16495
Joined: November 18th, 2002, 6:44 pm
Location: Somewhere in SE USA

Post Posted November 2nd, 2003, 12:27 pm

biggie152 wrote:That site is www.kohls.com I am running XP Pro.


Loaded fine for me, and very quickly, too. XP Home, Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.5) Gecko/20031007 Firebird/0.7
Doug Wilson, "The Makai Guy"
Win10 (64bit): FF 52.4.0 ESR (64bit), TB 52.3.0 (32bit)║ Android 7.0/7.1.1: FF 57.0, No TB for Android available, dammit!
What a fool believes he sees, no wise man has the power to reason away - Doobie Brothers

biggie152
Guest
 

Post Posted November 2nd, 2003, 12:44 pm

OK, I finally got Kohls to load by going into tools/options/web features/java-advanced/uncheck change images. That seems to let page load the way it should and fast. I just installed FB7 and still have to work on customizing the way I want it to work. But I must say it is way faster than IE6, all around a nicer browser, not all bogged down with unneccessary garbage.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests