MozillaZine

mozilla-internet explorer-comcast conflict?

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Johnstrake
Guest
 

Post Posted May 14th, 2006, 7:45 am

my pc (running windows 2000 pro ed) has internet explorer and I use comcast (cable)...
I just downloaded mozilla firefox and the setup seems complete and ok...but when I try logging on to comcast via firefox the process seems to stall halfway through...
Anyone know what's up?
Do I need to disable internet explorer? or?

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted May 23rd, 2006, 12:18 pm

Open Tools -> Options -> General -> Connection Settings and check the setting. I use auto-detect proxy setting on home network running firefox on win2kpro through comcast.

Daifne
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 122743
Joined: July 31st, 2005, 9:17 pm
Location: Where the Waters Meet, Wisconsin

Post Posted May 23rd, 2006, 4:41 pm

Also, what firewall program are you using?

I'm moving this to the Firefox support forum where you will get more views.
JE SUIS CHARLIE
“If you make people think they're thinking, they'll love you; but if you really make them think, they'll hate you.” ― Harlan Ellison
Please do not PM me for personal support. Keep posts here in the Forums instead and we all learn.

dakboy
 
Posts: 3451
Joined: November 30th, 2002, 12:30 pm

Post Posted May 23rd, 2006, 5:15 pm

What of Comcast's are you "logging on to"? Your connection should just be live, just a regular network connection.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 22 guests