MozillaZine

An unknown error occurred while printing

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Dale Sherman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: May 15th, 2006, 2:00 pm
Location: Syracuse, NY

Post Posted May 15th, 2006, 3:05 pm

I can no longer print from Firefox, version 1.5.0.3. An error message pops up, "An unknown error occurred while printing." I updated the driver for my USB HP 1012 laser printer which is connected to a Dell 2350 running XP Home SP2, rebooted, still no luck. Same results with print preview.

Tried wading through the morass of printing problems others have listed, but didn't find a close match.

Print function works fine in IE 6.0 and other programs.

Any clues as to how to fix it?

Thanks.

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted May 22nd, 2006, 2:24 pm

Exactly the same problem here - Firefox 1.5.0.3, XP Home Edition, no extensions, no themes, plain vanilla.

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted December 10th, 2008, 8:17 pm

I have the same problem as well but my printer works fine for everything else...I don't understand why?

the-edmeister

User avatar
 
Posts: 32121
Joined: February 25th, 2003, 12:51 am
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Post Posted December 10th, 2008, 8:45 pm

You had to dig up a 2 1/2 year old thread to say "me too"?

Try the reset described here:
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Problems_printing_web_pages


.
A mind is a terrible thing to waste. Mine has wandered off and I'm out looking for it.

Guesting
Guest
 

Post Posted June 21st, 2011, 3:30 pm

For me lol this error message actually came up because I did not have enough space on my hard disk to actually print. Even printing requires a small amount of memory to print a document. I know it's a stretch from the regular probabilities but even this could cause the error message to come up.

LoudNoise
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 40048
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 1:45 pm
Location: Next door to the west

Post Posted June 22nd, 2011, 7:49 am

You are replying to an elderly thread (2008). Locking. Please start a new thread fully describing the problem.
Post wrangler
"Choose between the Food Select Feature or other Functions. If no food or function is chosen, Toast is the default."

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests