MozillaZine

Family Guy Website + Flash 9

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted September 5th, 2006, 3:40 pm

I cant seem to get onto the family guy website, i'm always being directed to the noflash page of the site, it started, i thnk, when i installed adobe flash 9, the site works with IE tho, any1 else found this?

Daifne
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 123025
Joined: July 31st, 2005, 9:17 pm
Location: Where the Waters Meet, Wisconsin

Post Posted September 5th, 2006, 8:02 pm

Moving to Firefox Support.

kerph32
Guest
 

Post Posted September 22nd, 2006, 12:04 am

I have the same problem. I know I have flash installed - their website tells me so. Anyone know a possible solution?

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted September 22nd, 2006, 8:07 am

Hmmmm, I have the same problem. Perhaps this is an IE only website.

Vectorspace
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 14455
Joined: November 27th, 2003, 4:50 am
Location: Warwickshire, UK

Post Posted September 22nd, 2006, 9:38 am

The page uses an outdated Flash detection script - it thinks the latest version is version 8.
The check method is different for IE which is why it works.

You can directly view the Flash movie that is the website here: http://www.familyguy.com/shell.swf
(I hate flash sites...:))
"All things being equal, the simplest answer is usually the correct one" - Occam's Razor
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:5.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/5.0
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:5.0) Gecko/20110624 Thunderbird/5.0

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted October 24th, 2006, 2:51 pm

i thnk they have fixed the problem now.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests