Has anyone else been ripped off for $68.83 to download
May 3rd, 2008, 5:55 am
Firefox is here:
www.mozilla.org www.mozilla.com You can always start from there. You can get the Chinese version too. Be careful, some other sites could be fraudulent.
May 12th, 2008, 2:34 pm
I think this is dodgy
http://www.firefox-community-edition.org/mozilla-firefox-download-optin.php
May 12th, 2008, 2:42 pm
Sure looks that way. Any time a Web site begs me not to leave, without providing my e-mail address....
John 3:16 and Philippians 4:13
May 12th, 2008, 2:42 pm
^It is most certainly not a Official Mozilla domain.
(Before picture of avatar) (animated version)
The Complaint Department at Mozilla (current complaints) (<It is not a real complaint site but for jokes/testing) (*.mozillaZIne.org is not Mozilla)
May 12th, 2008, 4:14 pm
I don't think it one of the really nasty ones. Just one that bundles the Google stuff and gets a referral fee. He does admit this. The "here" in the third sentence is a link to mozilla.org
From the site:
Join the MZ folding@home team.
"A lie can run round the world before the truth has got its boots on." - Sir Terry Pratchett Please do not PM me for personal support. Keep posts here in the Forums instead and we all learn.
May 13th, 2008, 4:11 am
He's got some bad advice on Firefox tuning there, but the site looks innocent enough. There are more links to Mozilla at the bottom of the page.
WinXP Home SP3, AMD Duron, 1.2 GHz, 512 MB RAM, 160 GB HD, ATI Radeon 7500 32 MB. Namoroka 3.6b6pre; Minefield 3.7a1pre; Firefox 3.5.7
May 16th, 2008, 11:08 pm
No brainer-- it's got to be "ads by Google" at the top-- where else?
Why does everyone want so badly to believe that Google is like this benevolent spirit looking out for you?
May 16th, 2008, 11:08 pm
No brainer-- it's got to be "ads by Google" at the top-- where else?
Why does everyone want so badly to believe that Google is like this benevolent spirit looking out for you?
May 17th, 2008, 8:19 am
ho333ard, Google is not a human that looks at the ads at the top. It's just a computer, although they do manage to purge some fraudulent ads. They are neither looking out for you nor out to get you. In fact, they have been victimized by the same sorts of ads. I guess that's what you are saying.
May 21st, 2008, 5:54 am
You see, but you do not observe. Sherlock Holmes
May 27th, 2008, 4:52 pm
now with so many sites trying to scam money out of FF browser,
does FF takes any measures to stop all this ??
May 27th, 2008, 4:53 pm
They do, but it's hard to keep up. That's one reason we have this topic here, as a warning.
Join the MZ folding@home team.
"A lie can run round the world before the truth has got its boots on." - Sir Terry Pratchett Please do not PM me for personal support. Keep posts here in the Forums instead and we all learn.
June 3rd, 2008, 10:24 pm
oh wow. this is just so bad. a phishing site could be in the horizons, some people would really think that firefox finally needs monetize support and opted for this rip-off. damn they should be punish!. Like one said we buy bottled water. but that water is clean, unlike these sites that have no intention but to fill their wallets.
Last edited by 360gurl70s on June 3rd, 2008, 10:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
June 3rd, 2008, 10:29 pm
360gurl70s,
Forum signatures, even those that you don't set in your profile, are limited to three lines here. You have seven. Edit your post now. I have removed it for you now, since you are seeming just trying to boost your sites in the Google rankings. That is not allowed here. I am not amused. Join the MZ folding@home team.
"A lie can run round the world before the truth has got its boots on." - Sir Terry Pratchett Please do not PM me for personal support. Keep posts here in the Forums instead and we all learn. Who is onlineUsers browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests |
|