MozillaZine

Hotmail Reverted To Classic With Firefox 3

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Viltsu
Guest
 

Post Posted July 29th, 2008, 12:20 am

Hotmail full version working for me now with Firefox 3, I don't have any addons etc. so maybe they have fixed it.

steviex
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 28902
Joined: August 12th, 2006, 8:27 am
Location: Middle England

Post Posted July 29th, 2008, 3:42 am

As I said before, they are probably rolling this out in stages, so it might work for you, or it might not......
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former. -Albert Einstein

Please DO NOT PM me for support... Lets keep it on the board, so we can all learn.

harveypot
Guest
 

Post Posted July 29th, 2008, 4:02 am

by102w.bay102.mail.live.com has been working since 25/07/2008

Eurasianman
Guest
 

Post Posted July 29th, 2008, 6:59 am

The full version of Hotmail is working for me under Firefox 3.01 now :)

Eurasianman
Guest
 

Post Posted July 29th, 2008, 7:00 am

Don't know if this helps:

http://by106w.bay106.mail.live.com

Sorry for the double post.

firefoxfan2
 
Posts: 17
Joined: December 25th, 2004, 11:30 am

Post Posted July 29th, 2008, 7:50 am

Also working for me at http://by111w.bay111.mail.live.com/

I was the original poster in this thread, and am glad to see that the compatibility issue is being resolved.

xgman2
Guest
 

Post Posted July 29th, 2008, 1:28 pm

Still Broken Here :(

fooWoo
Guest
 

Post Posted July 29th, 2008, 1:30 pm

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeennnnnnnn !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ?

steviex
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 28902
Joined: August 12th, 2006, 8:27 am
Location: Middle England

Post Posted July 29th, 2008, 2:41 pm

Totally down to Microsoft... Email Ricky, if you like....
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former. -Albert Einstein

Please DO NOT PM me for support... Lets keep it on the board, so we can all learn.

scott523
 
Posts: 7
Joined: December 5th, 2006, 6:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, PA

Post Posted July 29th, 2008, 11:45 pm

Just when I was on the point of being used to the old classic crap, Hotmail (to me that is) is fixed..

http://by131w.bay131.mail.live.com fixed :D

keeperofdakeys
 
Posts: 6
Joined: July 28th, 2008, 3:59 am

Post Posted July 30th, 2008, 4:26 am

well my server by107w.bay107.mail.live.com for Australia now works
and it is pointless to go to another server manually, it automatically redirects you to your usual one

magoood

User avatar
 
Posts: 288
Joined: October 16th, 2007, 1:57 am

Post Posted July 30th, 2008, 4:15 pm

Hotmail today (31.07.2008) opened in its full features after I used to use classic for weeks ago (without doing anything to FF) so I believe the problem is solved by Microsoft folks...
Last edited by magoood on July 30th, 2008, 10:18 pm, edited 3 times in total.

steviex
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 28902
Joined: August 12th, 2006, 8:27 am
Location: Middle England

Post Posted July 30th, 2008, 6:55 pm

Confirmed... Case closed. Cue Fanfare.... This time Ricky gets his beer.... :)

PS... It still looks vile, though... With many accounts, Thunderbird is so much easier than going to 5 or 6 different Webmail sites.....

PPS... Still can't alter the pane sizes using Firefox... I believe these are draggable in IE..
Still nothing's perfect... Half a loaf, and all that......
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former. -Albert Einstein

Please DO NOT PM me for support... Lets keep it on the board, so we can all learn.

Propeng
Guest
 

Post Posted July 31st, 2008, 3:37 am

IE Tab is working for me, but now I'm using internet explorer. It's like opening internet explorer in a new tab, without ff3 security or ad-blocking plug-ins. :(

I'm using http://bl144w.blu144.mail.live.com/mail ... =387410324, it's not working in ff3. (worked fine in ff2).

harveypot
Guest
 

Post Posted July 31st, 2008, 8:28 am

steviex wrote:They may be rolling this out in phases... I guess they have many different servers, and they will be updated in turn.
I imagine they don't want to do athe whole network at once, in case it has unexpected side effects....

Be patient, I am sure they will get to you eventually.


It's not perfect though....so those "unexpected side effects" could be coming to fruition. It loads into the 'full version' about 95% of the time on the 'by102w.bay102.mail.live.com' server. I have noticed though, that it does occasionally load into classic.

Keep going Microsoft; you are nearly there.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 8 guests