MozillaZine

"A script on this page may be busy, or it may have stopped r

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Not a puter expert
Guest
 

Post Posted July 27th, 2008, 5:31 pm

It seems ever since I downloaded the new Firefox I keep getting the error box that says ""A script on this page may be busy, or it may have stopped responding. You can stop the script now, or you can continue to see if the script will complete." Today I got kicked off all the tabs I had opened.

IS this a Firefox-created problem?

Regardless, what does this box mean and how do I make a correction? (Explain as if to a computer illiterate, please. I am one. ](*,)

Thanks.

dfsjr47
 
Posts: 327
Joined: December 20th, 2005, 10:16 pm
Location: East Brunswick, New Jersey

Post Posted July 27th, 2008, 5:47 pm

I get the same error on a lot of sites that use java script. Don't know how to stop this other than disabling java.
I don't suffer from insanity... I enjoy every minute of it!
Windows XP SP3, Tyan Mother Board with AMD K6-III 450, 512 Mb. 40 & 80 Gb HD, Gforce FX5200 256MB, Soundblaster Live, HP Deskjet D2430 Printer

a;skdjfajf;ak

User avatar
 
Posts: 17002
Joined: July 10th, 2004, 8:44 am

Post Posted July 27th, 2008, 6:18 pm


malliz
Folder@Home

User avatar
 
Posts: 41965
Joined: December 7th, 2002, 4:34 am
Location: Aus

Post Posted July 27th, 2008, 6:20 pm

This can sometimes be caused by a bad extension.
What sort of man would put a known criminal in charge of a major branch of government? Apart from, say, the average voter.
"Terry Pratchett"

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted July 28th, 2008, 6:32 am

malliz wrote:This can sometimes be caused by a bad extension.


Sorry, I don't know what this means. If there is a "bad extension," what do I do to correct it?

malliz
Folder@Home

User avatar
 
Posts: 41965
Joined: December 7th, 2002, 4:34 am
Location: Aus

Post Posted July 28th, 2008, 6:36 am

What sort of man would put a known criminal in charge of a major branch of government? Apart from, say, the average voter.
"Terry Pratchett"

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted January 6th, 2009, 8:46 pm

hi i am geting the same error script is busy.....
what is the solution fo it

the-edmeister

User avatar
 
Posts: 31113
Joined: February 25th, 2003, 12:51 am
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Post Posted January 6th, 2009, 11:34 pm

Don't allow JavaScript to run unfettered in your Firefox installation!

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/722
http://noscript.net/

.
A mind is a terrible thing to waste. Mine has wandered off and I'm out looking for it.

www.shaman.us.to
Guest
 

Post Posted June 5th, 2009, 4:36 am

I have the same issue with Seamonkey, can I disable this somehow, because this error is stupid and really annoying!

www.shaman.us.to
Guest
 

Post Posted June 5th, 2009, 5:22 am


Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 26 guests