MozillaZine

adblock plus - undo blocked item

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
roseypetal
 
Posts: 79
Joined: May 26th, 2008, 9:23 am

Post Posted September 4th, 2008, 6:08 am

I've blocked images using adblock plus. Now I want to set one back. So I open Blockable Items and there's an option in there clearly to block images - but I can't see one to unblock them.

Where is the UNBLOCK option for something that has been blocked :!:

please help! I just can't work it out. I know I did it once a few weeks ago, then too it was hard to find... but I can't remember what i did :cry:

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted September 4th, 2008, 6:24 am

on an emergency basis, just disable ABP for that site
( a more windy answer may be in the works )

3ytyzs
Guest
 

Post Posted September 4th, 2008, 6:29 am

click Preferences
expand Element Hiding Rules
delete the suspect

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted September 4th, 2008, 6:32 am

I'm assuming you blocked the image, using Element Hiding Helper; if not then ignore the above post

cse
Guest
 

Post Posted September 4th, 2008, 6:39 am

click Preferences
or
Ctrl+Shift+E

roseypetal
 
Posts: 79
Joined: May 26th, 2008, 9:23 am

Post Posted September 4th, 2008, 7:29 am

Okay I have opened up Preferences.. but there isn't an option I can see titled Element Hiding rules -in any of the menus or in the list. :S Where abouts is it?

All I did was right click images - then select "Adblock this image"

LIMPET235
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 34801
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 1:53 am
Location: The South Coast of N.S.W. Oz.

Post Posted September 4th, 2008, 10:03 am

RoseyPetal,
I think if you open the AB+ prefs, you'll see all the exceptions listed in Green text @ the top.
The sites that you have blocked will be next, in black.....before the "Easy List Filter" etc etc list.
Highlight "your blocked site" & hit "Delete".
Go back to your site & check.
As I said, "I think"...
Anyway, it works that way for moi.
I don't play with the settings too much, as the Easy List & Easy Elements filters work well.
Maybe Rick752 or one with more knowledge can verify/correct.
Ancient Amateur Astronomer
Win-7-HP/Intel® DualCore-2.0GHz/500G HDD/4 Gig Ram/550Watt PSU/350WattUPS/Firefox-20.0-30.0-36.0.1-38/T-bird-2.0.0.24/SnagIt-v10.0.1/MWP-7.5.0.
RadioYachting. Conficker Test.

roseypetal
 
Posts: 79
Joined: May 26th, 2008, 9:23 am

Post Posted September 4th, 2008, 10:43 am

Thanks LIMPET I get it now. That worked. It was under a heading Advertisement Filters. You can also click the little green dot icon on the side to delete. ETA- Actually the little green button just disables it, doesn't remove it from the list. So you need to go back in and click it again to re-enable blocking of that image.

Now I just have to work out which is the one I want to restore!

Thanks all all for the help.

LIMPET235
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 34801
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 1:53 am
Location: The South Coast of N.S.W. Oz.

Post Posted September 4th, 2008, 10:57 am

Oh.....Sorry, but I forgot to add that "Advertisement Filter" bit.
A right click to highlight the required one gives you a menu.
If I want to remove any "ads", I just do what you did.
You can also add any to the "Exceptions" as well.
Note how they are entered.....@@| etc etc.
Glad to assist. ;)
Regs, L..
Ancient Amateur Astronomer
Win-7-HP/Intel® DualCore-2.0GHz/500G HDD/4 Gig Ram/550Watt PSU/350WattUPS/Firefox-20.0-30.0-36.0.1-38/T-bird-2.0.0.24/SnagIt-v10.0.1/MWP-7.5.0.
RadioYachting. Conficker Test.

sensitive

User avatar
 
Posts: 434
Joined: October 9th, 2007, 1:22 am

Post Posted January 24th, 2010, 12:20 pm

I just block a radio station I was playing online. Now I can't unblock it and extra window does come up to play, but not it doesn't play. I don't know how to do this. I used to know how to fix it, but now I forgot.
Last edited by sensitive on January 24th, 2010, 12:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sensitive

User avatar
 
Posts: 434
Joined: October 9th, 2007, 1:22 am

Post Posted January 24th, 2010, 12:21 pm

I just block a radio station I was playing online. Now I can't unblock it and extra window does come up to play, but not it doesn't play. I don't know how to do this. I used to know how to fix it, but now I forgot. Now I just went over the image on the site and block the images. Now its gone. :((

sensitive

User avatar
 
Posts: 434
Joined: October 9th, 2007, 1:22 am

Post Posted January 24th, 2010, 12:56 pm

Nevermind I got it :)

LIMPET235
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 34801
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 1:53 am
Location: The South Coast of N.S.W. Oz.

Post Posted January 25th, 2010, 2:13 am

That's great, sensitive.
Now locking this ancient thread.
Ancient Amateur Astronomer
Win-7-HP/Intel® DualCore-2.0GHz/500G HDD/4 Gig Ram/550Watt PSU/350WattUPS/Firefox-20.0-30.0-36.0.1-38/T-bird-2.0.0.24/SnagIt-v10.0.1/MWP-7.5.0.
RadioYachting. Conficker Test.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot] and 17 guests