MozillaZine

Need to move Roboform toolbar...

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
firefoxntn
 
Posts: 57
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 7:41 pm

Post Posted September 27th, 2008, 9:37 pm

Roborm takes up a whole toolbar. I'd like to drag it onto another toolbar, but I can't. Unlocked the toolbar and went to customize it and I can't seem to move it.
Any ideas?
Thanks!

g host
Guest
 

Post Posted September 27th, 2008, 9:55 pm

Roboform does not need to be always on display; you can hide it until you need it

the-edmeister

User avatar
 
Posts: 31116
Joined: February 25th, 2003, 12:51 am
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Post Posted September 27th, 2008, 11:05 pm

I'd like to drag it onto another toolbar, but I can't.

That is a feature that the developer of an extension can build into their product if they so wish. Evidently Roboform didn't think that was important, their customers wouldn't want that feature, or they were too lazy to learn how to do it.



.
A mind is a terrible thing to waste. Mine has wandered off and I'm out looking for it.

m:a:r:k

User avatar
 
Posts: 239
Joined: June 4th, 2005, 8:55 am
Location: Highland

Post Posted September 28th, 2008, 9:41 am

Turn off RoboForm Toolbar in View...Toolbars menu.
Under Toolbar...Customize drag the RoboForm toolbar where you want it. I have mine at the end of my main Firefox toolbar.
Mark

My Firefox and Thunderbird userChrome.css collection

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted July 20th, 2009, 6:52 am

I have the same problem. I've managed to move the roboform toolbar before, but forget how I did it. Now it's stuck, and even by unticking the roboform toolbar in 'view', it still doesn't appear in the 'customise' list. WHY? How can I move it? Thanks.

Michellette
 
Posts: 2
Joined: March 28th, 2008, 7:10 pm

Post Posted October 17th, 2009, 8:55 pm

As m:a:r:k said, you need to (a) turn off the Roboform Toolbar and then (b) right-click Firefox's toolbar area and select "Customize" then (c) scroll through the icons in Customise to the Roboform icon and (d) drag Roboform icon to the position you want it (I like mine top right).
regards, Mich

LIMPET235
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 34626
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 1:53 am
Location: The South Coast of N.S.W. Oz.

Post Posted October 18th, 2009, 7:10 am

Michellette...
Please remove the animation & coloured text.
Thank you.
This thread is from over a year ago.
Please leave the oldies to R.I.P.
Locking.
Ancient Amateur Astronomer
Win-7-HP/IntelĀ® DualCore-2.0GHz/500G HDD/4 Gig Ram/550Watt PSU/350WattUPS/Firefox-20.0-30.0-36.0.1-38/T-bird-2.0.0.24/SnagIt-v10.0.1/MWP-7.5.0.
RadioYachting. Conficker Test.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests