MozillaZine


Make TB ask for confirmation before deleting message

User Help for Mozilla Thunderbird
kitesarefun
 
Posts: 167
Joined: January 18th, 2006, 4:22 pm

Post Posted October 5th, 2022, 7:45 am

Is there a way to make TB ask for confirmation before deleting a message when you delete one using the delete ("Del") key?

60.9.1
Win 8.1

tanstaafl
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 49597
Joined: July 30th, 2003, 5:06 pm

Post Posted October 5th, 2022, 10:42 am

Try the confirm before delete add-on at https://addons.thunderbird.net/en-US/th ... te/?src=ss

If you use a IMAP account you can change "when I delete a message" in the accounts server settings to "just mark it as deleted". That draws a line through the entry in the folder pane (rather than move it to trash) but you can still read/use the message until you compact or expunge the folder.

tanstaafl
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 49597
Joined: July 30th, 2003, 5:06 pm

Post Posted October 5th, 2022, 1:59 pm

https://addons.thunderbird.net/en-US/th ... ions/0.3.8 has a older version of the add-on that supports Thunderbird version 60. You can also get to that link by clicking on the version information link on the add-ons web page and scrolling down to find an entry for your Thunderbird version.

Return to Thunderbird Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests