Can't receive or send from one email address

User Help for Mozilla Thunderbird
sjw54

Can't receive or send from one email address

Post by sjw54 »

My primary email address will not receive or send emails. I get the popup that I need to enter new password, and when I do it does not work. I entered the one I have always used here, but that did not either. I have two verizon email addresses and two gmail all through T-bird. Only the primary one, xxxxxxxxxxx@verizon.net is not working. I am having to go through AOL for the emails. Please keep in mind I have no computer knowledge, so the instructions need to be simple.

PS. I am very thankful for all of you and your help. I just made a small donation the other day, but on a fixed income, it was not much. However I cannot imagine life without T-bird, I hate all the others.

Hoping we can fix this problem. Thank you.
Last edited by DanRaisch on July 18th, 2018, 4:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Email address obscured per forum rules. http://forums.mozillazine.org/faq.php?mode=rules#f4r4
DanRaisch

Re: Can't receive or send from one email address

Post by DanRaisch »

What is the full text of the error message you are seeing when trying to get messages?
Have you compared the settings for the non-working Verizon account with those of the working account to ensure that they match except for the user name? * Without posting your full email address, what settings do you have under menu path Tools->Account Settings Server Settings:
Server name:
Port # :
User name : (Is it your full name or just the bit before the @ symbol)
Connection Security:
Authentication Method:
sjw54

Post by sjw54 »

It now seems I can send emails from that address but still not receiving them. Still using Aol to receive (Aol took over Verizon email server)
DanRaisch

Post by DanRaisch »

DanRaisch wrote:What is the full text of the error message you are seeing when trying to get messages?