New bugs

User Help for Mozilla Thunderbird
lovemyfoxy

New bugs

Post by lovemyfoxy »

I have TB 52.6 for quite some time, but new bugs have begun recently.
It's not making copies in the "sent" folder,
The filters are dropping mail into the wrong subfolders
Some messages marked as "spam" aren't dropping into the junk folders. Others are fine.
My signature jpg isn't being inserted.

I have 3 accounts, so making a new profile would be complex.

Have the newer TB's dropped XUL extensions and made a mindless UI like Firefox?
Is there a TB 52.9, or do you think the problem is in my profile?
How much of the profile can be saved if I make a new one? I've been honing mine for many years.
2 Desktops--Win 7 Ult.SP1 x64/6GB RAM /Firefox 52.9ESR/Waterfox64 2022.11/Thunderbird 52.9ESR/BitWarden PW Manager/Verizon FIOS wired network
tanstaafl

Re: New bugs

Post by tanstaafl »

"I have 3 accounts, so making a new profile would be complex."
Three accounts doesn't seem many to me. However, before you consider creating a new profile I suggest you figure out whats changed that might be causing your problems. Usually its due to updates or adding new add-ons. That doesn't seem to apply in your case.

You can safely save your address books, saved passwords and downloaded mail if you need to create a new profile due to it being too difficult to figure out why your problems occur. Trying to keep your existing settings usually defeats the purpose of starting fresh.