Unable to retrieve mail in some accounts

User Help for Mozilla Thunderbird
David Austin

Unable to retrieve mail in some accounts

Post by David Austin »

Newbie here - so apologies in advance for unfamiliarity with the conventions of this forum.

I'm a long time user of Thunderbird. I have the latest version, 78.10.0 (32-bit), installed (on Windows 7).
I have 5 accounts set up:
- 2 on one domain (different e-mail addresses)
- 1 each of two further domains
- 1 gmail

As of yesterday, I can't send or retrieve e-mail from the first two of these (the two one the same domain).
Clicking on the inbox shows the existing contents, but just results in a whirly wheel.
Clicking on the Trash folders for these two accounts shows them both empty, although each indicates that there is 1 document Trash (1). Webmail confirms that the Trash is empty.
Clicking on other folders shows the contents as normal.

The other accounts function normally.

The error console shows:
08:49:34.510 NS_ERROR_NOT_AVAILABLE: 2 ActivityManager.jsm:127
getActivity resource://gre/modules/ActivityManager.jsm:127
removeActivity resource://gre/modules/ActivityManager.jsm:80
onFolderRemovedFromQ resource:///modules/activity/autosync.jsm:244
_timerCallback resource:///modules/AppIdleManager.jsm:30

and
08:53:29.336 [Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x80520001 (NS_ERROR_FILE_UNRECOGNIZED_PATH) [nsIXPCComponents_Utils.readUTF8URI]" nsresult: "0x80520001 (NS_ERROR_FILE_UNRECOGNIZED_PATH)" location: "JS frame :: resource://gre/modules/L10nRegistry.jsm :: L10nRegistry.loadSync :: line 658" data: no]

I haven't changed any settings, and they look normal.
I can retrieve e-mail using web mail, and using K9 on Android.

I have the following addons:
- Display Mail User Agent T
- Google Calendar Plugin
- Identity Chooser
- Phoenity Buttons
- Phoenity Icons
- Xpunge

Thanks in advance for any assistance anyone can provide.
I'm happy to supply logs if you tell me what to send, and where to get it from.

David