MozillaZine

adding a size column information in media page

Discussion of features in Seamonkey
Michael REMY
 
Posts: 307
Joined: December 19th, 2009, 2:27 am

Post Posted August 20th, 2014, 12:45 pm

hi,

i was on a forum page where there is a lot of images which i wanted to save all.
i didn't want to do for each one 'context menu, save image;..etc), so i find another way :

-go into menu VIEW/page info
- select the tab "media"
-and then select all the image file
- and hit the button in the bottom "save as"...

happy!

almost....because


but it miss something : the size column ! to help me to select image by size because there were al lot bunch of smiley file images, avatar images (i was in a forum page).....

so, a such column would be such a great pleasure !


best regards

Andy Boze

User avatar
 
Posts: 2755
Joined: June 30th, 2005, 9:53 pm
Location: South Bend, IN

Post Posted August 20th, 2014, 7:44 pm

The size column is already available; you just have to enable it. Above the scroll bar you should see a small grid icon. Click on it to enable or disable whatever columns you prefer. One of the columns is Size.
But then again, I may be wrong.

Michael REMY
 
Posts: 307
Joined: December 19th, 2009, 2:27 am

Post Posted August 21st, 2014, 4:05 am

Andy Boze wrote:The size column is already available; you just have to enable it. Above the scroll bar you should see a small grid icon. Click on it to enable or disable whatever columns you prefer. One of the columns is Size.


=D>

but there is a bug in the order process.
look at that fact in this picture. strange sort way....whereas i rightly click on column header to process.

Image

the url is http://www.saintseiyamythdreams.com/t8119p10-les-gobots#

Andy Boze

User avatar
 
Posts: 2755
Joined: June 30th, 2005, 9:53 pm
Location: South Bend, IN

Post Posted August 21st, 2014, 7:03 am

There does seem to be a bug. I'm just guessing, but it looks like the "Unknown" size causes the media to sort in two groups for some reason. Each group sorts correctly.
But then again, I may be wrong.

Anonymosity
 
Posts: 8448
Joined: May 7th, 2007, 12:07 pm

Post Posted October 12th, 2014, 1:52 pm

For media in Page Info, I have never seen an image size as unknown. Even favicons, which I do not use, have a size recorded.

Andy Boze

User avatar
 
Posts: 2755
Joined: June 30th, 2005, 9:53 pm
Location: South Bend, IN

Post Posted October 12th, 2014, 5:52 pm

In this case the image size was unknown because the linked image was nonexistent.
But then again, I may be wrong.

Return to SeaMonkey Features


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest