MozillaZine


eBay can't bid or make offer, buy now OK

User Help for Seamonkey and Mozilla Suite
Pav78

User avatar
 
Posts: 133
Joined: October 30th, 2009, 10:58 am
Location: Milwaukee, WI

Post Posted April 1st, 2023, 7:28 am

Ebay not allowing a bid or "make offer". A message comes up to "refresh browser". Clicking on message just returns same message
.
Buy Now works OK

A friend who buys a lot on eBay and uses SeaMonkey also has same problem starting maybee 3 weeks ago.

Works OK on Microsoft Edge.

Can anyone help me?

Frank Lion

User avatar
 
Posts: 21055
Joined: April 23rd, 2004, 6:59 pm
Location: ... The Exorcist....United Kingdom

Post Posted April 1st, 2023, 1:16 pm

No obvious solution that I can see, but Ebay often has bits that don't work for a bit and then work later without you doing anything, i.e. might be something at their end.

Meantime, I suggest, you use Edge for bidding as no way do you want to mess up/have delays with bidding!
Metal Lion SeaMonkey Themes - Sea Monkey and Silver Sea Monkey
"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil, is for good men to do nothing." - Edmund Burke (attrib.)

v_v
 
Posts: 138
Joined: September 18th, 2021, 8:57 am

Post Posted April 1st, 2023, 1:55 pm

Pav78,

I will confirm what you said, that

Ebay not allowing a bid or "make offer". A message comes up to "refresh browser". Clicking on message just returns same message.


Also what Frank Lion said is valid and I would just use another more commonly accepted browser for this.

v_v

Pav78

User avatar
 
Posts: 133
Joined: October 30th, 2009, 10:58 am
Location: Milwaukee, WI

Post Posted April 1st, 2023, 5:58 pm

Yes, When I need to Bid or Make Offer, I transfer the eBay Address to Edge and complete the transaction. Still, an inconvenience!

Return to SeaMonkey Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest