MozillaZine

Using SeaMonkey

User Help for Seamonkey and Mozilla Suite
mousey2
 
Posts: 3
Joined: June 12th, 2012, 6:06 am

Post Posted June 12th, 2012, 6:11 am

I was told I should use SeaMonkey to repair a website page that I cannot fix any other way. I downloaded SeaMonkey I need to know where to start. Can I get some help please ? :oops:

LIMPET235
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 37475
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 1:53 am
Location: The South Coast of N.S.W. Oz.

Post Posted June 12th, 2012, 6:21 am

Moving to SM Support...
Ancient Amateur Astronomer
Win-7-HP/IntelĀ® DualCore-2.0GHz/500G HDD/4 Gig Ram/550Watt PSU/350WattUPS/Firefox-20.0-50.0-56.0.1/T-bird-2.0.0.24/SnagIt-v10.0.1/MWP-7.11.0.
RadioYachting. Conficker Test. (Always choose the "Custom" Install.)

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 17529
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted June 12th, 2012, 8:15 am

Perhaps a URL to the page in question?
SeaMonkey has Composer (an HTML editor) built in, but you still need to know what your problem is & have some idea as to how to go about fixing it.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

mousey2
 
Posts: 3
Joined: June 12th, 2012, 6:06 am

Post Posted June 12th, 2012, 11:28 am

I'll try to explain the best I can with my little knowledge. The page I need to work on is www.all-free-catalogs.com homepage. I need to remove some of the banners because they are using to much file space on Hostgator cpanel.
I cannot fix the problem ( base64) on Hostgator because I used over the limit of allotted space which is one megabyte ( No valid file selected. The file must be HTML and end in .htm or .html. The file must also not be larger than one megabyte. You also can not edit directories..) is the message I get. I tried my FTP to no avail. So, Hostgator techs said to try SeaMonkey.

rolfp

User avatar
 
Posts: 135
Joined: November 8th, 2009, 10:51 am

Post Posted June 12th, 2012, 4:53 pm

I'm running a 64-bit Linux Seamonkey-2.10 from the Seamonkey Project.
Probably, the windows installer will give you the same menu option, just so long as you don't choose to exclude the Composer module, in case that's an option.

Image

That selection will open the page in Composer, in case that helps you.

mousey2
 
Posts: 3
Joined: June 12th, 2012, 6:06 am

Post Posted June 19th, 2012, 1:04 pm

Okay thanks. I got the issue resolved.

JoeDon747
Guest
 

Post Posted June 27th, 2012, 6:11 am

I have a similar problem. I downloaded SeaMonkey and accessed my web page. I can make the changes no problem, but I can't figure out how to post them (i.e., make them appear on the website) when I am done (mainly I don't know what to put in when it asks for my FTP site.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Return to SeaMonkey Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest