MozillaZine

Encription Blocking All Of A Sudden (Mac)

User Help for Seamonkey and Mozilla Suite
Tallimare
 
Posts: 9
Joined: December 13th, 2016, 8:20 pm

Post Posted December 13th, 2016, 8:26 pm

I play an online browser game on my SeaMonkey browser and usually have no issues but earlier today I was in the game and decided to refresh and when I did I got a thing telling me the page was blocked due to encription. I told it to unblock it and changed my preferences but still can't get the game page to load. I have tried reinstalling and clearing cache, still nothing. I am using MAC OS El Capitan 10.11.6. I hope I can get some help figuring this out cause I'd hate to loose my favorite browser.

barbaz
 
Posts: 1525
Joined: October 1st, 2014, 3:25 pm

Post Posted December 14th, 2016, 9:17 am

Link to this game?
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!

Tallimare
 
Posts: 9
Joined: December 13th, 2016, 8:20 pm

Post Posted December 14th, 2016, 3:35 pm


Tallimare
 
Posts: 9
Joined: December 13th, 2016, 8:20 pm

Post Posted December 16th, 2016, 7:49 am

Does having the website help at all?

barbaz
 
Posts: 1525
Joined: October 1st, 2014, 3:25 pm

Post Posted December 16th, 2016, 9:36 am

Sorry, I didn't have time to write here again.

Tallimare wrote:Does having the website help at all?

Yes it does, thanks. But I'm able to access the site fine.

That being a plain http site, getting a notice about encryption is odd. Can you please post a screenshot of the "thing telling you the page was blocked due to encription"? (I assume the mis-spelling of "encryption" in your post is how it is on the notice, not a typo.)


How did you reinstall SeaMonkey?
Did you try with a new, clean profile, with all defaults and no extensions?
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!

Tallimare
 
Posts: 9
Joined: December 13th, 2016, 8:20 pm

Post Posted December 16th, 2016, 12:06 pm

Here is a link to the screenshot that it gives me. https://s19.postimg.org/xq6rjm5z7/Scree ... _16_PM.png

barbaz
 
Posts: 1525
Joined: October 1st, 2014, 3:25 pm

Post Posted December 16th, 2016, 12:26 pm

SeaMonkey > Preferences > Privacy & Security > SSL/TLS, un-check all the "Don't load ..." settings.
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!

Tallimare
 
Posts: 9
Joined: December 13th, 2016, 8:20 pm

Post Posted December 16th, 2016, 12:32 pm

It still isn't loading the game completely, I did that before and all it does is keep me on the game's loading screen when it use to load the game extremely quick.

Tallimare
 
Posts: 9
Joined: December 13th, 2016, 8:20 pm

Post Posted December 16th, 2016, 12:36 pm

Okay this is weird, I can get other servers to load but not the server I play on to load.

barbaz
 
Posts: 1525
Joined: October 1st, 2014, 3:25 pm

Post Posted December 16th, 2016, 1:17 pm

Does it work in Safe Mode?
Does it work in a new, clean profile with no extensions?
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!

Tallimare
 
Posts: 9
Joined: December 13th, 2016, 8:20 pm

Post Posted December 16th, 2016, 4:22 pm

I have no extensions on SeaMonkey. It loads any other server but the one I play on, which is weird. I tried logging an alt in and same issue, the same server won't load but other servers will.

barbaz
 
Posts: 1525
Joined: October 1st, 2014, 3:25 pm

Post Posted December 16th, 2016, 9:02 pm

Tallimare wrote:I have no extensions on SeaMonkey.

Safe Mode does more than just disabling extensions. New profile is like a completely fresh start - again, this is not limited to extensions.

Please try the above tests and let us know the results.
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!

Tallimare
 
Posts: 9
Joined: December 13th, 2016, 8:20 pm

Post Posted December 16th, 2016, 11:25 pm

It worked on the new profile but is giving me a new error on my profile. https://s19.postimg.org/7odxb2keb/Scree ... _15_AM.png

barbaz
 
Posts: 1525
Joined: October 1st, 2014, 3:25 pm

Post Posted December 17th, 2016, 9:09 am

That'll be this again -
barbaz wrote:SeaMonkey > Preferences > Privacy & Security > SSL/TLS, un-check all the "Don't load ..." settings.
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!

Tallimare
 
Posts: 9
Joined: December 13th, 2016, 8:20 pm

Post Posted December 17th, 2016, 9:21 am

I still have to try the safe mode you suggested, haven't had a chance to do it so far today.

Return to SeaMonkey Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests