MozillaZine

high cpu usage on some pages

User Help for Seamonkey and Mozilla Suite
ManyBeers

User avatar
 
Posts: 70
Joined: November 25th, 2005, 2:20 pm

Post Posted October 28th, 2018, 1:15 pm

what causes this page https://twit.tv/episodes?filter[shows]=1645(windowsWeeklyallshowspage) to use 75-85% cpu indefinitely.
It never drops down. I thought it might be javascript but disabling javascript makes no difference

Pav78

User avatar
 
Posts: 128
Joined: October 30th, 2009, 10:58 am
Location: Milwaukee, WI

Post Posted October 28th, 2018, 1:51 pm

My PC (win 10) uses about 7% CPU usage on that page.

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 19165
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted October 29th, 2018, 8:37 am

I get persistent ~30% CPU when that page is open.
Don't know why offhand?

(copy & paste)
Code: Select all
https://twit.tv/episodes?filter[shows]=1645
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

ManyBeers

User avatar
 
Posts: 70
Joined: November 25th, 2005, 2:20 pm

Post Posted October 29th, 2018, 10:01 am

therube wrote:I get persistent ~30% CPU when that page is open.
Don't know why offhand?

Hey! aren't you an expert Seamonkey user? I'll bet if you set your mind to it you could figure out the problem and then tell me
what it is. maybe yes maybe no?

(copy & paste)
Code: Select all
https://twit.tv/episodes?filter[shows]=1645

ManyBeers

User avatar
 
Posts: 70
Joined: November 25th, 2005, 2:20 pm

Post Posted October 30th, 2018, 7:48 pm

it drops down when I minimize seamonkey or open a different tab

ManyBeers

User avatar
 
Posts: 70
Joined: November 25th, 2005, 2:20 pm

Post Posted October 30th, 2018, 8:17 pm

I think i fixed it. I have images in preferences" allow for originating server only" so I clicked on manage permissions and clicked Allow from same Domain
and right now on the same page CPU is flatlined.

videobruce
 
Posts: 146
Joined: March 25th, 2006, 11:38 am
Location: Buffalo NY

Post Posted November 4th, 2018, 3:26 pm

With a name like that, anything wouldn't surprise me. Must be Dictator Trumps channel. :lol:
Chrome-Dome is a poor excuse for a browser. It doesn't even have a Menu Bar which should be standard for any & all programs in spite of M$ 'toy phone' change in W7.

Return to SeaMonkey Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests