MozillaZine

No Send Button Only Send Later in Composer

User Help for Seamonkey and Mozilla Suite
Bob Fam1
 
Posts: 57
Joined: October 22nd, 2016, 10:14 am

Post Posted May 25th, 2019, 9:33 am

My main desktop computer works fine in Composer.

On my laptop only Send Later shows up in Composer.

How can I get the Send button to appear?

Thanks, Bob.

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 19696
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted May 25th, 2019, 9:57 am

No clue, but are you perhaps in offline mode?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

Bob Fam1
 
Posts: 57
Joined: October 22nd, 2016, 10:14 am

Post Posted May 25th, 2019, 10:11 am

Thanks. How do you get in offline mode. I can receive messages OK. Bob.

Frank Lion

User avatar
 
Posts: 20297
Joined: April 23rd, 2004, 6:59 pm
Location: ... The Exorcist....United Kingdom

Post Posted May 25th, 2019, 10:43 am

Bob Fam1 wrote:Thanks. How do you get in offline mode. I can receive messages OK. Bob.

Menu>File>Work Offline.
Metal Lion latest SeaMonkey & Thunderbird Themes - Sea Monkey and Silver Sea Monkey
"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil, is for good men to do nothing." - Edmund Burke (attrib.)

Bob Fam1
 
Posts: 57
Joined: October 22nd, 2016, 10:14 am

Post Posted May 25th, 2019, 10:53 am

Thanks. When I go to Menu>File>Work Offline on my laptop it is not checked. It is the same as on my Desktop which works OK. Bob

TPR75
 
Posts: 737
Joined: July 25th, 2011, 8:11 am
Location: Poland

Post Posted May 25th, 2019, 12:29 pm

Bob Fam1 wrote:My main desktop computer works fine in Composer.

On my laptop only Send Later shows up in Composer.

How can I get the Send button to appear?


When "Compose" windows is open click on Mail Toolbar with RMB (Right Mouse Button) and then "Customize" - "Customize Toolbar" should be open. If there is "Send" icon then you can drag it or just hit "Restore Default Set". Did it helped?

If it helped but "Compose" window looks "a little bit" different then close it and open again (new one). Click RMB on Mail Toolbar and choose: "Settings for this toolbar" -> "Use default settings"

Bob Fam1
 
Posts: 57
Joined: October 22nd, 2016, 10:14 am

Post Posted May 25th, 2019, 3:02 pm

Hi. Thanks. That did it!!!!!

I have no idea how it changed.

I really appreciate the help. Bob.

Return to SeaMonkey Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest