Mozilla web browser access denied

User Help for Seamonkey and Mozilla Suite
timsimmonds

Mozilla web browser access denied

Post by timsimmonds »

I am new to this can can anybody help me with the following problem. I am trying to get onto the web using the Mozilla Web Browser but all i get is the following message

Forbidden
You were denied access because:

Access denied by access control list.

Can you tell me what is the access control list is?
Where do I find it?
how do I fix it?
I used to be able to get onto the web using it but now I can't why?
I have to use Konqueror at the moment

Tim Simmonds
DanRaisch

Post by DanRaisch »

Which Mozilla Web Browser? What version? (Look under Help->About...)

Is your access by dial-up or cable?
See this link -- http://support.microsoft.com/kb/316699

Post by Guest »

DanRaisch wrote:Which Mozilla Web Browser? What version? (Look under Help->About...)

Is your access by dial-up or cable?
See this link -- http://support.microsoft.com/kb/316699

I hope this helps
Mozilla 1.7.13
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.7.13) Gecko/20060620 Debian/1.7.13-0.2
debian
Mozilla Debian Package 1.7.13-0.2
Local start page for Debian package.

* Copyright © 1998-2005 by Contributors to the Mozilla codebase under the Mozilla Public License and Netscape Public License. All Rights Reserved.
* Portions of this software are copyright © 1994 The Regents of the University of California. All Rights Reserved.
* Portions of this software are copyright © 2000-2002 Japan Network Information Center. All Rights Reserved.
* This software may contain portions that are copyright © 1998-2002 SupportSoft, Inc. All Rights Reserved.