MozillaZine

[FX] PowerBook: 2005-07-16 [Trunk/OS X] (G4, O3, Altivec)

Discussion of third-party/unofficial Firefox/Thunderbird/SeaMonkey builds.
phiw13
 
Posts: 2777
Joined: November 7th, 2002, 1:00 am
Location: Japan

Post Posted July 9th, 2005, 9:23 am

powerbook wrote:The new fixed 2005.07.09 build ready for download.


Lovely :-)

PaintedWolf
 
Posts: 2
Joined: July 9th, 2005, 7:35 am

Post Posted July 9th, 2005, 11:59 am

Downloading now.

Thanks!

dschneiderch
 
Posts: 36
Joined: October 27th, 2003, 10:46 am

Post Posted July 9th, 2005, 8:14 pm

ok so nevermind... doesn't have any of those problems now. but i also don't have the "enter key" bug. oh well, im not complaining
15" TiBook 1 Ghz, 512MB, DVD/CDRW OS X.4.1

krmathis

User avatar
 
Posts: 4699
Joined: May 24th, 2004, 9:40 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Post Posted July 10th, 2005, 3:39 am

07/10

@dschneiderch. The location bar problem appeared in my 20050709 build, like the official one.
Bug #300170, which was a regression from the patch for bug #298807.
But the 298807 patch was backed out soon after, so I recompiled and uploaded a fixed build. :)

dschneiderch
 
Posts: 36
Joined: October 27th, 2003, 10:46 am

Post Posted July 10th, 2005, 10:54 am

yeah, i thought i was running 0709 but turns out i have 0708. my bad, sorry
15" TiBook 1 Ghz, 512MB, DVD/CDRW OS X.4.1

krmathis

User avatar
 
Posts: 4699
Joined: May 24th, 2004, 9:40 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Post Posted July 10th, 2005, 11:11 am

^ No problem!
Its not always easy to keep up when I release a new build each day.

krmathis

User avatar
 
Posts: 4699
Joined: May 24th, 2004, 9:40 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Post Posted July 11th, 2005, 3:51 am

07/11

Edit: This is my 2000th MozillaZine post! :banana:

MozJF
 
Posts: 2007
Joined: July 14th, 2003, 10:07 am
Location: Near Atlantic Ocean

Post Posted July 11th, 2005, 3:57 am

Let's hope user agent could be saying soon :

Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC Mac OS X Mach-O; en-US; rv:1.9a1) Gecko/2005xxxx Firefox/1.0+ instead of

Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC Mac OS X Mach-O; en-US; rv:1.8b3) Gecko/2005xxxx Firefox/1.0+
MozJF

krmathis

User avatar
 
Posts: 4699
Joined: May 24th, 2004, 9:40 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Post Posted July 11th, 2005, 4:50 am

MozJF wrote:Let's hope user agent could be saying soon :
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC Mac OS X Mach-O; en-US; rv:1.9a1) Gecko/2005xxxx Firefox/1.0+

Yes, but not until they branch Gecko 1.8.
Then the Trunk will be opened for Gecko 1.9a1 in preparation to the next major release.
We will branch for Gecko 1.8 when Firefox 1.1 (Deer Park) is substantially feature complete, including l110n dependencies and build infrastructure. This is presently targeted to occur shortly before 1.8b4, near the end of July.

http://www.mozilla.org/roadmap.html
http://weblogs.mozillazine.org/roadmap/ ... 08240.html

phiw13
 
Posts: 2777
Joined: November 7th, 2002, 1:00 am
Location: Japan

Post Posted July 11th, 2005, 5:19 am

Is anybody here experiencing bug 225057: multi-tab windows don't redraw after hiding?

That problem had disappeared for quite a while, but the past two weeks, I've been suffering from this again. The problem happens a bit randomly (meaning - happens sometimes), but the pattern mentioned in that bugreport matches what I experienced recently.

krmathis

User avatar
 
Posts: 4699
Joined: May 24th, 2004, 9:40 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Post Posted July 11th, 2005, 5:54 am

I seldom hide Firefox, and have not had problems like this so far. Since its random it may be hard to reproduce, but I will give it a go.

dschneiderch
 
Posts: 36
Joined: October 27th, 2003, 10:46 am

Post Posted July 11th, 2005, 2:57 pm

bug 225057 only happens very rarely for me... i voted for it anywway
15" TiBook 1 Ghz, 512MB, DVD/CDRW OS X.4.1

krmathis

User avatar
 
Posts: 4699
Joined: May 24th, 2004, 9:40 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Post Posted July 12th, 2005, 5:18 am

07/12

incredibles
 
Posts: 53
Joined: November 20th, 2004, 7:32 pm
Location: bugmenot account is disabled.

Post Posted July 12th, 2005, 11:31 pm

hi there

is there an accepted method to get greasemonkey to load under mac os x with these trunk/"1.0+" builds?

greasemonkey's regex can't parse the "+" in the version number.

cheers!

krmathis

User avatar
 
Posts: 4699
Joined: May 24th, 2004, 9:40 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Post Posted July 13th, 2005, 5:44 am

07/13

Return to Third Party/Unofficial Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests