MozillaZine

How to work out this problem?

Discussion of third-party/unofficial Firefox/Thunderbird/SeaMonkey builds.
lucky7456969
 
Posts: 8
Joined: August 2nd, 2013, 12:16 am

Post Posted April 3rd, 2016, 11:52 pm

Image

Does anyone know to solve this error?
I am using the Visual Studio 2013 community
Windows 7 x64 SP1
and also
I am not sure about the shell always starting up with x64 edition
of VS even though I chose start-shell-msvc2013.bat
Any quick fixes for me?
Thanks
Jack

isaacschemm
 
Posts: 255
Joined: January 20th, 2015, 12:29 pm

Post Posted April 4th, 2016, 12:14 pm

I think I got an error like this once when I was using the wrong version of python - python 3 instead of python 2. I was on linux though - it seems like if you're using the MozillaBuild thing on Windows it would know what version of python to use.
See also: https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Mozilla/Developer_guide/Build_Instructions/Windows_Prerequisites

sarifriathesylveon
 
Posts: 19
Joined: March 29th, 2016, 11:54 pm

Post Posted April 4th, 2016, 2:02 pm

i believe mozillabuild has it installed separate from any regular installation?

Return to Third Party/Unofficial Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest