best build for speed/stability/external apps buttons?

Discussion of third-party/unofficial Firefox/Thunderbird/SeaMonkey builds.
KingRizla

best build for speed/stability/external apps buttons?

Post by KingRizla »

Hi guys. I'm a newbie so please, be gentle.

I recently got wind of this nightly build malarky and am currently using Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8a) Gecko/20040430 Firefox/0.8.

Thing is I love the "external applications" buttons but they are a bit buggy in this version. I'm also aware of the fact that some builds are better than others in terms of speed and stability.

Could anyone point me in the direction of a good build that has also fixed the external apps function?

muchas gracias
chob

Post by chob »

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.0; en-US; rv:1.7) Gecko/20040511 Firefox/0.8.0+ (MOOX) is what I am using atm and it's a very very good build. You can grab it here http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?t=75503

Don't know if it will fix your external apps funtion tho; since i don't use this feature I can't comment on it.
KingRizla

Post by KingRizla »

Thanks a lot skipper - you're a gent.
Last edited by KingRizla on May 13th, 2004, 12:38 am, edited 2 times in total.
GrailKnight

Post by GrailKnight »

ExtApps works fine with this build.
"There is nothing more deceptive than an obvious fact". - Sherlock Holmes
KingRizla

Post by KingRizla »

Wow! you weren't wrong. This build is much, much faster than the other one I was using. And GrailKnight is right, the external apps works too.

Marvellous!
sasquatch

Post by sasquatch »

Yet another happy customer of the now somewhat hidden "unofficial" builds.
Carson

Post by Carson »