MozillaZine

[EXT] Screengrab!

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
pag77
 
Posts: 1498
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted February 12th, 2018, 5:54 am

GµårÐïåñ wrote:Is there any way we can get rid of this annoying "tip" that more often than not covers up the area you are trying to select and is completely unnecessary.

Image

just start selection and the hint disappears

GµårÐïåñ

User avatar
 
Posts: 209
Joined: March 26th, 2008, 1:43 pm
Location: Area 51.2

Post Posted February 12th, 2018, 12:37 pm

pag77 wrote:just start selection and the hint disappears

You are clearly missing the point, obviously I know it will go away when you click but when it is blocking where you want to start selecting and you can't see what you are selecting, that means that each time Afterwards you have to go back move the lines to get what you would have had if the notice wasn't blocking the view. Do you get it now? It is an unnecessary notice that provides no benefit of being ALWAYS there.
Lï£ê ï§ å Lêmðñ åñÐ Ì Wåñ† M¥ Mðñê¥ ßå¢k

motorhobo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: February 19th, 2018, 6:45 am

Post Posted February 19th, 2018, 6:54 am

Possible bug: when grabbing screens on separate pages one right after the other, ScreenGrab doesn't place the second screen in the clipboard. The first screen stays there, so when you paste the second screen somewhere, what you're pasting is the first screen, not the second one you just copied. Even if you copy the second screen twice, it doesn't take. It seems that grabbing a screen blocks the clipboard from accepting any new input for a certain time, or some other action is required before the clipboard can accept new input, regardless of how many times you execute the copy to clipboard command.

Please let me know whether you can confirm this behavior. I've been a ScreenGrab user for several years but this behavior is making me look for alternatives.

Thank you for you hard work on this otherwise excellent piece of software.

Van

mozillaatje
 
Posts: 2
Joined: February 21st, 2018, 6:41 am

Post Posted February 21st, 2018, 7:14 am

I got all the screens correctly
except the extensions aren't *.jpg but *.number
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Since the new Screengrab i get all extensions in numbers!
in this example
*.34
Toronto, ON - 7 Day Forecast - Environment Canada-2018-02-21_14.38.34

I'm using: Firefox Release 58.0.2 and windows 7 x64

What can i do?
Thank you for you otherwise excellent piece of software!!
Last edited by mozillaatje on February 21st, 2018, 10:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

pag77
 
Posts: 1498
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted February 21st, 2018, 9:56 am

motorhobo wrote:Possible bug: when grabbing screens on separate pages one right after the other, ScreenGrab doesn't place the second screen in the clipboard. The first screen stays there, so when you paste the second screen somewhere, what you're pasting is the first screen, not the second one you just copied.

you can make video about your problem?

mozillaatje wrote:Since the new Screengrab i get all extensions in numbers!

Please screenshot about your problem

mozillaatje
 
Posts: 2
Joined: February 21st, 2018, 6:41 am

Post Posted February 21st, 2018, 10:35 am

I got all the screens correctly
except the extensions aren't *.jpg but *.number

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests