MozillaZine

[Ext] ImageShowHide 0.2.8.1 - simply turn on|off images

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
campcove
 
Posts: 171
Joined: February 7th, 2005, 12:04 am

Post Posted February 14th, 2005, 12:00 am

In Firefox trunk, I have never been able to get any of the "image show hide" type extensions to work properly. In Firefox Release 1.0, imageshowhide 0.1.4.4 worked fine, and it worked in one of the Moox Trunks (perhaps 20050204_trunk_ce_m2). But I have never gotten it to work in an official daily build trunk. I have deleted the profile directory and firefox directories each time before switching to the official daily builds, and the first time I load firefox after installing imageshowhide, it works properly. But after that, clicking it does nothing and it always stays with images on and the icon never changes. So, I tried other image toggling plugins, tbx.16.2 and prefbuttons 0.3.2. TBX is not intended to work globally- it may or may not be compatible, but it works on a tab basis and cannot default to off so it does not help me. Prefbuttons comes close to working, but whenever I start Firefox the checkbox that prefbuttons makes is checked even if images were left off, and the checkbox often reflects the opposite of the true state, and perhaps sometimes does nothing. The latest version I have tried is 20050212 Firefox/1.0+, I will try again soon with newer builds but I expect it will behave the same. Have other people seen this behavior?

Rolly-Au
 
Posts: 12
Joined: May 5th, 2004, 10:31 pm
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Post Posted February 17th, 2005, 5:12 am

Yes, I've noticed this too on my Linux version of FF, which is a third-party build of Feb 12. I've no idea how to fix it. Meanwhile, I'm having to open the Preferences file to toggle images on and off.

douglas9

User avatar
 
Posts: 136
Joined: June 28th, 2004, 1:19 pm
Location: Rio Grande Valley

Post Posted March 21st, 2005, 5:46 pm

The extension works well....on FF 1.0.1 but can't get the the shortcut "Shift + B" to work. Any advice appreciated.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.0.5) Gecko/20060719 Firefox/1.5.0.5
WinXP SP2

sarpedon
 
Posts: 3
Joined: March 23rd, 2005, 9:39 am

Post Posted March 23rd, 2005, 10:11 am

I really love the extension so far, but is there any possibility you could add support to block flash also?

Vladico
 
Posts: 1
Joined: March 29th, 2005, 7:43 pm

Post Posted March 29th, 2005, 7:50 pm

trolleybus wrote:I suggest to add a mode "Show cached images only" similar to a feature in an Opera.

I second it too. This function was the main reason I used Opera, and now the lack of only this function doesn't let me finaly forget about Opera.

На самом деле очень полезная функция. Так, например, я загружаю элементы управления на сайте и потом очень удобно бродить по нему. В сочетании с Load image - то что нужно.

douglas9

User avatar
 
Posts: 136
Joined: June 28th, 2004, 1:19 pm
Location: Rio Grande Valley

Post Posted April 23rd, 2005, 5:57 am

Still unable to get the shortcut to work...even in FF 1.0.3...any suggestions?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.0.5) Gecko/20060719 Firefox/1.5.0.5
WinXP SP2

Mikki

User avatar
 
Posts: 81
Joined: July 14th, 2004, 11:27 pm
Location: Russia, Miass

Post Posted April 24th, 2005, 2:23 am

OH! Sorry me.....For a long time I haven't Internet. But now I'm back and will try to do somethin;)

Mikki

User avatar
 
Posts: 81
Joined: July 14th, 2004, 11:27 pm
Location: Russia, Miass

Post Posted April 24th, 2005, 9:26 pm

In version 0.1.4.6:
25/04/05: Added: Russian translations of the imgsh options
25/04/05: Fixed: Compatible with FireFox 1.0.3 (because "Shift-B" not worked)

Mikki

User avatar
 
Posts: 81
Joined: July 14th, 2004, 11:27 pm
Location: Russia, Miass

Post Posted April 24th, 2005, 9:38 pm

For the "support to block flash" try to use http://prefbar.mozdev.org/
"Show cached images only" i can't make now

Mikki

User avatar
 
Posts: 81
Joined: July 14th, 2004, 11:27 pm
Location: Russia, Miass

Post Posted April 25th, 2005, 1:11 am

In version 0.1.4.7:
25/04/05: Added: Italian translation of the imgsh options by the eXtenZilla.it Team's (thanks!)

Philip Chee

User avatar
 
Posts: 6475
Joined: March 1st, 2005, 3:03 pm

Post Posted April 25th, 2005, 9:44 am

If the show/hide button is not on the toolbar, I get the following JS error:

Error: m_button has no properties
Source File: chrome://imgsh/content/functions.js
Line: 92

Which is around here:

m_button = document.getElementById("imgsh-button");
m_button.setAttribute('image', 'chrome://imgsh/skin/'+sPrefix+'button.png');
m_button.setAttribute('tooltiptext', 'Turn images off');

You should check that the return value of m_button is not null

Mikki

User avatar
 
Posts: 81
Joined: July 14th, 2004, 11:27 pm
Location: Russia, Miass

Post Posted April 25th, 2005, 10:47 am

Philip Chee wrote:You should check that the return value of m_button is not null

Thanks. Fixed (i think so :) in 0.1.4.8.

Mikki

User avatar
 
Posts: 81
Joined: July 14th, 2004, 11:27 pm
Location: Russia, Miass

Post Posted April 25th, 2005, 8:46 pm

In version 0.1.4.9:
26/04/05: Added: Toolbar icon tooltips translations
26/04/05: Added: French translation of the imgsh by the jb marcon (thanks!)

Mikki

User avatar
 
Posts: 81
Joined: July 14th, 2004, 11:27 pm
Location: Russia, Miass

Post Posted April 26th, 2005, 2:20 am

In version 0.1.5:
26/04/05: Fixed: Some translations fixes

GrailKnight

User avatar
 
Posts: 2359
Joined: January 5th, 2004, 5:40 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post Posted April 26th, 2005, 2:29 am

Excellent extensions Mikki,
Thanks
"There is nothing more deceptive than an obvious fact". - Sherlock Holmes

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests