MozillaZine

[Ext] InfoLister [old 2004-2010 thread]

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
progkix
 
Posts: 8
Joined: November 18th, 2006, 6:01 am
Location: Indianapolis, IN

Post Posted December 27th, 2006, 2:43 pm

I should also point out that this is only happening on my Linux machines. Windows does not appear to be affected.

All my machines are currently running Firefox / Thunderbird 1.5.0.9 and the problem is only shoing up on the linux machines.

I'm reasonably sure that this did not happen with FF / TB 1.5.0.8 so that may provide a clue.

asqueella
 
Posts: 4019
Joined: November 16th, 2003, 3:05 am
Location: Russia, Moscow

Post Posted December 29th, 2006, 1:58 am

OK, I'll try to reproduce this later.

kaufman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: February 10th, 2007, 8:17 pm

Post Posted February 10th, 2007, 8:23 pm

I've been using InfoLister for a few years now, both at home and at work. Originally I had my home PC set to auto-upload my settings, and it worked just fine. I didn't notice until a week or so ago that I didn't have it set up that way at work. I tried to get it setup, and didn't have any luck - I kept getting "Unexpected Error (2147500037)". I chalked it up to wacky network filtering or something - I didn't have time to investigate it. At home, however, I recently had a BSOD that completely wiped out all of my FF settings - so I've been slowly rebuilding them, and when I go to set up InfoLister (version 0.9f) again, I run into the same situation as at work - "Unexpected Error (2147500037)". I saw that another user on this forum had the same problem, but corrected himself when he realized that he didn't have the filename. I've already verified that, as well as the fact that I can connect to my server via FTP with other tools.

Any ideas of what I need to check next?

System: WinXP, FF 1.5.0.9, InfoLister 0.9f, attempting to connect to ftp server using FTP protocol

TIA!

asqueella
 
Posts: 4019
Joined: November 16th, 2003, 3:05 am
Location: Russia, Moscow

Post Posted February 10th, 2007, 8:29 pm

If you checked all of the things on http://mozilla.doslash.org/infolister/ftp/ then I'm afraid I have no idea. 2147500037 is NS_ERROR_FAILURE, the generic error code, so it's not of much use.

asqueella
 
Posts: 4019
Joined: November 16th, 2003, 3:05 am
Location: Russia, Moscow

Post Posted February 10th, 2007, 8:59 pm

Re the linux problem: it appears a problem with prefwindow on linux, try this version, which fixes the problem on my Linux system.

kaufman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: February 10th, 2007, 8:17 pm

Post Posted February 10th, 2007, 9:08 pm

Found it - sorry for the inconvenience. After I restarted FF, I got a different issue - no more Unexpected Error, but also no uploading. Turns out that I was over-specifying the path - didn't realize that my host drops me into the directory upon FTP connect - I'd specified an absolute path to it, but apparently InfoLister didn't like that. It's all good now. Thanks for a great extension, btw!

asqueella
 
Posts: 4019
Joined: November 16th, 2003, 3:05 am
Location: Russia, Moscow

Post Posted February 10th, 2007, 9:16 pm

I feel it's me who should be apologizing for the inconvenience of the FTP options dialog!

riowong

User avatar
 
Posts: 587
Joined: May 4th, 2005, 1:33 am

Post Posted February 13th, 2007, 2:17 am

Hi there, may I have a wish? I wish the extension list offers an option to separate the Enabled/Disabled extensions for easy reading and ext. management. Thx. :)

Nyks

User avatar
 
Posts: 12
Joined: November 6th, 2004, 1:38 pm

Post Posted March 5th, 2007, 11:02 am

Great tool!

Some time ago, i had another extension to list my isntalled extensions (forgot the name :( ).

infoLister is nice, too ... but how to display to short descriptions of each extension in the putput-text?

asqueella
 
Posts: 4019
Joined: November 16th, 2003, 3:05 am
Location: Russia, Moscow

Post Posted March 6th, 2007, 1:08 am

Using a custom template.

Mr. Tech had an extension (Local Install?) implementing this functionality among other things. Also ListZilla or something...

Nyks

User avatar
 
Posts: 12
Joined: November 6th, 2004, 1:38 pm

Post Posted March 6th, 2007, 2:19 pm

Thanks, i alread read this ...

Now I got this code (from another forum) ... and it works as saved lister.txt file:

Code: Select all
 text/plain;BBCode;Meine %app%-Informationen
[[
Letzte Aktualisierung: %lastupd%]][[
User-Agent: %useragent%]]

[[[b]Erweiterungen[/b] (aktiviert: %enabled_extensions_count%, deaktiviert: %disabled_extensions_count%; gesamt: %extensions_count%)
[list]
{{extension:[*][url=%homepageURL%]%name%[/url] %version% %disabled-text% %description%
}}[/list]
]][[
[b]Themes[/b] (%themes_count%)
[list]
{{theme:[*]%name% %selected-text%
}}[/list]
]][[
[b]Plugins[/b]
[list]
{{plugin:[*]%name%
}}[/list]
]]

riowong

User avatar
 
Posts: 587
Joined: May 4th, 2005, 1:33 am

Post Posted March 7th, 2007, 9:39 pm

Just a wish list to Infolister:

1, I found that the default font is not looking good from Infolister. Could you pls make the font defined by user?

2, For disabled Extensions, could you pls offer an option to separate displaying disabled extensions after enabled extensions?

Thanks a lot for Infolister! :)

asqueella
 
Posts: 4019
Joined: November 16th, 2003, 3:05 am
Location: Russia, Moscow

Post Posted March 16th, 2007, 2:02 am

1. Which font? You can control it via HTML in custom templates.
2. Unlikely due to time constraints.

riowong

User avatar
 
Posts: 587
Joined: May 4th, 2005, 1:33 am

Post Posted March 16th, 2007, 2:40 am

1, I'll try it out
2, thanks anyway!

xdeviantx
 
Posts: 3
Joined: June 2nd, 2005, 3:06 am

Post Posted April 2nd, 2007, 5:08 pm

is there any chance of adding search engine plugins to the list of items to track and print

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests