MozillaZine

[Ext] List All Tabs Menu

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2641
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted June 11th, 2009, 12:03 pm

List All Tabs Menu 1.4
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/12380
This is experimental addon.
Add search box to the dropdown list.(Firefox 3.0.* and 3.5.*)
Display the drop-down menu instead of the panel of the thumbnails of tab.(Minefield 3.6a1pre)

[USAGE]
1.The list of tab is displayed by left-click the button.
2.The list of brouser-window is displayed by right-click the button.
3.The panel of tab is displayed by middle-click the button.
4.The context menu of the tab is displayed by the right-click of the menu item.
5. Search the label of the tab by inputting a letter into text box.
6. Select a tab with mouse wheel on the menu.
7. Migemo search is available if installed XUL/Migemo extension.
8. Keyboard shortcut: Ctrl+Alt+t: List all Tabs, Ctrl+Alt+Shift+t: List all Windows.

[NOTE]
Please use an extension called KeyConfig if you want to change the keyboard shortcut.

VLMin
 
Posts: 55
Joined: April 14th, 2006, 7:15 pm

Post Posted November 28th, 2009, 5:27 pm

Hi Alice,

I installed this extension ... now, how and where do I see it in action? I don't see where to find it, nothing in Customize ...?

Can somebody help me understand?
Presiding Chaplain for Vibrant Life, and Successors

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2641
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted November 29th, 2009, 12:51 am

VibrantLife wrote:Hi Alice,

I installed this extension ... now, how and where do I see it in action? I don't see where to find it, nothing in Customize ...?

Can somebody help me understand?

Click "List all Tabs" button in the far right of the tab bar.

LenW
 
Posts: 86
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 9:23 pm
Location: Palo Alto, CA

Post Posted December 11th, 2009, 10:20 am

I just installed LAT Menu and it looks like it will be very useful.

A couple questions/problems:

(1) I have an empty "[ ]" box at the start of each menu entry,
but clicking there seems to be the same as clicking anywhere else
on the line. What is that box supposed to do?

(2) Have you consideed adding favicons to the listing, or is that what
the empty box holds a place for?

(3) I can barely read the selected (with hover) line, as the colors
on my system are white on light gray. When this extension
is disabled, the colors are the same as Gnome's window titlebar.

Thanks for a great extension. I hope it becomes official.
-Len

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2641
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted December 11th, 2009, 11:49 am

LenW wrote:I just installed LAT Menu and it looks like it will be very useful.

A couple questions/problems:

(1) I have an empty "[ ]" box at the start of each menu entry,
but clicking there seems to be the same as clicking anywhere else
on the line. What is that box supposed to do?

(2) Have you consideed adding favicons to the listing, or is that what
the empty box holds a place for?

(3) I can barely read the selected (with hover) line, as the colors
on my system are white on light gray. When this extension
is disabled, the colors are the same as Gnome's window titlebar.

Thanks for a great extension. I hope it becomes official.
-Len


(1) [] is shown if you installed Tab Mix Plus. Lock and protect indicator shows in [], like [LP]

(2) Is not favicon displayed in the list?

(3) Please choose the desktop theme other than 'Human'

ypeels
 
Posts: 5
Joined: May 3rd, 2012, 9:49 am

Post Posted August 16th, 2012, 7:45 pm

Firefox 14.0.1: middle-clicking on empty space on tab bar opens last closed tab (correct behavior is to open a new tab).

Not sure if this is related, but middle-click on List All Tabs button also opens last closed tab (normal behavior is to do nothing).

Update: this issue can be worked around in 2.4 by adding the following boolean from defaults/preferences/listalltabsmenu.js to about:config:
Code: Select all
extensions.listalltabsmenu.disable.undoclosetab = true


Note that this also disables middle-click on alltabs-button to open last closed tab

rayrayray
 
Posts: 10
Joined: February 20th, 2012, 2:29 am

Post Posted June 29th, 2014, 12:23 pm

This addon is very good! I love the search box in the list all tabs menu.

There is just one small bug that another user has already touched upon:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... ws/423514/

I currently have the "Don't load tabs until selected" option checked in Firefox. If you open the list all tabs menu and scroll the mouse wheel in the list of tabs, each tab that is scrolled will be loaded.

Can you make it so that scrolling the mouse wheel does not do any tab loading?

Thanks for creating this addon, Alice0775!

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2641
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted June 29th, 2014, 9:31 pm

rayrayray wrote:This addon is very good! I love the search box in the list all tabs menu.

There is just one small bug that another user has already touched upon:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... ws/423514/

I currently have the "Don't load tabs until selected" option checked in Firefox. If you open the list all tabs menu and scroll the mouse wheel in the list of tabs, each tab that is scrolled will be loaded.

Can you make it so that scrolling the mouse wheel does not do any tab loading?

Thanks for creating this addon, Alice0775!

you should comment line 449 out like the following..
chrome\listalltabsmenu.jar\content\browserOverlay3.7.js
Code: Select all
//this._OnMouseScroll(aEvent);

rayrayray
 
Posts: 10
Joined: February 20th, 2012, 2:29 am

Post Posted June 29th, 2014, 10:17 pm

Alice0775 wrote:you should comment line 449 out like the following..
chrome\listalltabsmenu.jar\content\browserOverlay3.7.js

Perfect.

Love being able to quickly close tabs with the middle-click button.

This extension rocks! Thanks again, Alice0775!

raymoz
 
Posts: 5
Joined: September 17th, 2014, 2:28 pm

Post Posted June 3rd, 2015, 11:00 pm

Hi Alice,

This is rayrayray from the previous post. (Forgot my password and email address I signed up with previously.)

Would it be possible to add the change you listed about line 449 to the official extension? The signed extension rollout is affecting this change for me.

Thanks for considering!

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2641
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted June 4th, 2015, 5:44 pm

raymoz wrote:Hi Alice,

This is rayrayray from the previous post. (Forgot my password and email address I signed up with previously.)

Would it be possible to add the change you listed about line 449 to the official extension? The signed extension rollout is affecting this change for me.

Thanks for considering!

you can freely upload your modified addon to AMO.

ypeels
 
Posts: 5
Joined: May 3rd, 2012, 9:49 am

Post Posted March 13th, 2016, 8:15 am

Version 3.0.1 does not work anymore in Firefox 45? Thank you!

DN123ABC
 
Posts: 395
Joined: January 9th, 2017, 10:10 am

Post Posted March 16th, 2018, 2:09 pm

Is this the same extension?

Tabs Menu 1.4.8.1-signed.1-signed.1


http://mikelward.com/software/firefox
"Adds a drop-down list of tabs to the main menu bar.Adds a Tabs menu to the main menu bar that lists all tabs in the current window.

You can see the full titles for each tab and you can see more tabs in this vertical menu than in the standard horizontal tab bar.

This lets you easily change to any tab by clicking on its entry in the menu."

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests