MozillaZine

[Ext] AttachmentCount 5.6 [2020-01-09]

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
alta88
 
Posts: 1020
Joined: January 28th, 2006, 3:08 pm

Post Posted August 24th, 2018, 10:40 am

4.0 is only compatible with Tb60.* (min version isn't correct) and won't also work with daily builds as there are many changes going on in core.
I can't reproduce the col error, does it happen every time you hover the Attachment Counts column or does it happen hovering elsewhere?

Somebody
 
Posts: 87
Joined: January 20th, 2006, 9:17 am

Post Posted August 24th, 2018, 11:54 am

Thank you for the info.
In fact, it's happening for all mails in my IMAP Inbox (see the left side). If I copy the content of my Inbox to a local folder, I get the correct display from the Attachment Count addon, but the internal column fails (no paper clip)
Image

I have no problems with IMAP in TB52 and the old addon (I copied the profile for test purposes to a TB60 installation, so the settings are the same)

alta88
 
Posts: 1020
Joined: January 28th, 2006, 3:08 pm

Post Posted August 24th, 2018, 12:39 pm

Yes, there's a bug in the imap download pref syntax. (It's a known issue that stock Tb doesn't accurately display attachment state unless a message is selected, hence the addon). There will be a 4.1 shortly and we'll see how auto updates work outside of ATN (Tb addons site)..

Somebody
 
Posts: 87
Joined: January 20th, 2006, 9:17 am

Post Posted August 24th, 2018, 12:42 pm

Ok, thank you. Then I'll happily wait for the next version.

Somebody
 
Posts: 87
Joined: January 20th, 2006, 9:17 am

Post Posted September 1st, 2018, 12:59 pm

All's fine with the new version :) Thank you

alta88
 
Posts: 1020
Joined: January 28th, 2006, 3:08 pm

Post Posted August 21st, 2019, 7:54 am

AttachmentCount v4.4 has been released, for Tb 68.

Bogo
 
Posts: 20
Joined: May 9th, 2014, 1:15 am

Post Posted December 28th, 2019, 2:52 am

THANK YOU very much for this wonderful addon, I have it for many years now.
NOW I have installed TB 68.3.1 (coming from TB 60.9).
I installed AttachmentCount V. 5.4.
The column appears correctly, everything fine.
PROBLEM:
Then I restart TB – but the attachmentcount-column is no longer there! It is still activated, but it is not possible to choose it at the right side of the "column bar" (don't know the word in English, sorry). The item is gone!
Then I deactivate attachmentcount and then activate it again.
Then one the right side of the "column bar" it is again visible, I choose it – and the Attachmentcount-column is visible again!
After restarting TB it is gone, no longer visible as column...... and so on.

What can I do? What is wrong??
Thank you for an answer!

alta88
 
Posts: 1020
Joined: January 28th, 2006, 3:08 pm

Post Posted December 30th, 2019, 10:14 am

If you select another folder then return to the original folder, it should be there. I can see the problem with the MoreLayouts extension and it could happen with others. It seems to happen when there is combination of web extension and overlay extensions and is likely a startup timing issue.

Bogo
 
Posts: 20
Joined: May 9th, 2014, 1:15 am

Post Posted December 30th, 2019, 10:27 am

thank you!
No, that does not help.
Meanwhile I found out, that there is a Conflict with the addon "quick move", look hier: https://addons.thunderbird.net/de/thund ... ve/?src=ss
As long as "quick move" is deactivated, attachment count works perfectly.

I have already written to the author of "quick move", but did not get an answer yet......
Or can you do anything with that?
Thank you!

alta88
 
Posts: 1020
Joined: January 28th, 2006, 3:08 pm

Post Posted January 8th, 2020, 12:56 pm

The problem with the other extension should be fixed in AttachmentCount v5.5.

Bogo
 
Posts: 20
Joined: May 9th, 2014, 1:15 am

Post Posted January 9th, 2020, 12:07 am

YES, thank you very much!!
BUT: now attachment count does not show more than 1 Attachment.
That means:
If 1 attachment, it shows correctly the ican
If more than 1 attachment, it only shows "..." (three points)
I am sure you will solve the problem.
Thank you in advance!

By the way: That (new) problem has nothing to do with the addon "quick move"

alta88
 
Posts: 1020
Joined: January 28th, 2006, 3:08 pm

Post Posted January 9th, 2020, 9:00 am

What os are you on? Try uninstalling, restart, install (just this once, it should be restartless). You can also enlarge the column by a tiny bit, 1px, to fix it.

Bogo
 
Posts: 20
Joined: May 9th, 2014, 1:15 am

Post Posted January 9th, 2020, 10:24 am

I have Windows 7 Professional.
I did everything, you proposed to me.
NOW I found out: The three points appear, because the column for attachment count was too small!
Okay, so I enlarged the column – and Icons and number of attachment appear correctly!
BUT: Whenever I start thunderbird, thunderbird / attachment count FORGETS the enlarging of the column – the column is as small as possible and I can only see the icons and the three points!
......?
All other modifications concerning other columns Thunderbird "keeps in mind" after a restart....
It concerns only the column of attachment count.....
And now?

alta88
 
Posts: 1020
Joined: January 28th, 2006, 3:08 pm

Post Posted January 9th, 2020, 11:33 am

It works for me on win7 and Tb68.3.1. Do you have custom userChrome.css or some theme affecting threadpane? If so, you need to adjust the padding in this rule:
Code: Select all
      #threadTree > treechildren::-moz-tree-cell-text(attachmentCountCol, hasMany) {
        padding: 0 6px !important;
      }


Custom column widths don't seem to be persisted due to no longer being xul overlays.

Bogo
 
Posts: 20
Joined: May 9th, 2014, 1:15 am

Post Posted January 9th, 2020, 11:50 am

Thank you.
I deactivated the userChrome.css (contains only some lines to make the Fonts within thunderbird a bit bigger.
I also deactivated the theme (now the standard theme).
BUT the same: Thunderbird forgets the width of attachment account!
Although: As the font is smaller, I now see the Icons and the number of attachment – BUT I do not see the numbers besides the Icons (column is too small, and keeps small after restart of TB)
By the way: I inserted the code of your posting for the userChrome.css (even in a totally "fresh" userChrome), but the code does not do anything!....

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests