MozillaZine


[Theme] Noia Fox

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
dude_bg
 
Posts: 1
Joined: December 20th, 2014, 11:55 am

Post Posted December 20th, 2014, 12:04 pm

First of all thanks for the great work! The theme is great and i have been using it for years.
Now i am using FF28 with Noia 2.1.4 Grey theme
I just tried the new FF (34 i believe) and the noia fox is almost ok for me when i go with square tabs.
One thing i am missing is the titlebar color- i wanted it to be as the Grey Theme in 2.1.4 but in windows 8.1 it is ugly dark grey.
So i think i am looking for the option to disable the original Windows titlebar.
If you can give me an idea or workaround how to get the titlebar to be in the same grey color as the tabs are it would be great

David.Vincent

User avatar
 
Posts: 213
Joined: June 17th, 2011, 10:11 pm

Post Posted December 23rd, 2014, 12:04 pm

Hello dude_bg,
Here is a screenshot of Noia Fox under Windows 8 :

Image

The titlebar is the area where "Page de démarrage...." is written. As you can see, under Windows 8, this area is blue by default and is not skinnable with Noia Fox version 3.x.x

The other areas (like the tabs area) can be skinned with a theme (old personas) that you can find here : https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/themes/

If you want to use a theme with Noia Fox, you must install Noia Fox Options, tab "Personas" and follow the instructions (see the help file in english, german and french language)

The old Noia Fox appearance (like 2.x.x) will not be restored : Firefox has to many differences between FF28 and FF34.

gideond
 
Posts: 74
Joined: December 2nd, 2005, 5:33 am

Post Posted January 7th, 2015, 6:10 am

I've been using this theme in Thunderbird for quite a while now. Sometime after one of the last couple of updates to Thunderbird I've noticed that the icons for the Lightning Calendar and Tasks tabs are no longer visible. They are there and can be clicked on just to the left of the minimize button, but they are not visible. They still display fine with other themes.

David.Vincent

User avatar
 
Posts: 213
Joined: June 17th, 2011, 10:11 pm

Post Posted January 7th, 2015, 4:48 pm

Hello gideond,
Thanks for the bug report.
Here is a beta version that will correct this bug :
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/noia-fox/versions/?page=1#version-3.1.0beta1

gideond
 
Posts: 74
Joined: December 2nd, 2005, 5:33 am

Post Posted January 8th, 2015, 1:19 pm

Thanks, that did the trick.

thoms27
 
Posts: 4
Joined: January 9th, 2015, 6:15 am

Post Posted January 9th, 2015, 6:18 am

I Would to see my starred mails in TB with a red star instead of a pale yellow star. Is that possible ?
Thank you for the theme !

David.Vincent

User avatar
 
Posts: 213
Joined: June 17th, 2011, 10:11 pm

Post Posted January 10th, 2015, 11:11 am

Hello thoms27,

I don't want to change the default yellow star for my theme.

I you want, you can test this code with stylish add-on. This code will replace the yellow star with a red flag :

Code: Select all
treechildren::-moz-tree-image(flaggedCol) {
  list-style-image: url("data:image/png;base64,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") !important;
}

.flagColumnHeader,treechildren::-moz-tree-image(flaggedCol, flagged),
.starred .star,#qfb-starred {
  list-style-image: url("data:image/png;base64,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") !important;
}

thoms27
 
Posts: 4
Joined: January 9th, 2015, 6:15 am

Post Posted January 11th, 2015, 3:31 am

Hi David,
Thank you very much for the code. I never used the Stylish add on etc. but it was really quite simple to do: copy - paste the code and save in stylish. I see now a red flag instead of a pale star, which for me is a better solution. Thank you for answering so quickly !

David.Vincent

User avatar
 
Posts: 213
Joined: June 17th, 2011, 10:11 pm

Post Posted January 11th, 2015, 12:04 pm

:wink:

cvandray
 
Posts: 2
Joined: January 26th, 2015, 6:46 am

Post Posted January 26th, 2015, 6:55 am

I am unable to move the Title Bar and tabs to another display device using 3.0.9 and FF 35; the default theme works correctly.
I have tried every approach. including a FF refresh and nothing works.

Any suggestions as to how to work around this issue?

I have also posted a similar request in the FF support area.

Thanks.

David.Vincent

User avatar
 
Posts: 213
Joined: June 17th, 2011, 10:11 pm

Post Posted January 26th, 2015, 12:07 pm

cvandray wrote:I am unable to move the Title Bar and tabs to another display device using 3.0.9 and FF 35; the default theme works correctly.
I have tried every approach. including a FF refresh and nothing works.

Any suggestions as to how to work around this issue?

I have also posted a similar request in the FF support area.

Thanks.


Hello cvandray,
Thank you for posting your bug here.
Excuse me but I don't understand your problem. As I said to the Noia Fox Options review page, there is no change between Noia Fox theme version 3.0.8 and version 3.0.9 concerning general display. And there is no change between Noia Fox options version 3.0.0 and version 3.0.1, except for the german translation.
Can you post screenshots with explainations (You can use the default theme if you want to show me Firefox working for you and Noia Fox screenshots that will not work) (How to post screenshots : http://kb.mozillazine.org/Posting_a_scr ... _the_forum)
Tell me if older Noia Fox versions are working.

cvandray
 
Posts: 2
Joined: January 26th, 2015, 6:46 am

Post Posted January 26th, 2015, 3:47 pm

Hello David: Eureka!
I just updated to FF 35.0.1 and everything works fine now.
I can move the title bar to my alternate monitor at will.
Thanks for your interest in helping me, but I believe it had to do with Firefox 35.0

Carl Vandray

David.Vincent

User avatar
 
Posts: 213
Joined: June 17th, 2011, 10:11 pm

Post Posted January 28th, 2015, 1:14 am

Good news. I am happy for you.

love10001212
 
Posts: 290
Joined: July 31st, 2005, 12:23 am
Location: New York City

Post Posted February 7th, 2015, 5:03 pm

Hi there - thanks for your contributions, very long time happy user here ;)

Quick question - using fresh install of 31.4.0 with NF 3.0.9 and NF options...looks great except I really miss my square tabs. Is there anything that can get this back for TB (have adjusted in FF already :) I did try one userChrome entry from another thread but it is not working.

Thanks very much!

David.Vincent

User avatar
 
Posts: 213
Joined: June 17th, 2011, 10:11 pm

Post Posted February 10th, 2015, 2:39 pm

Hello LovesFashion,

For square tabs, you can try this code with Stylish add-on (https://addons.mozilla.org/fr/thunderbi ... src=search) :

Code: Select all
.tab-background {
   background:none !important;
}

.tabmail-tab {
  -moz-box-align: center !important;
  padding: 0 6px !important;
  border: 1px solid !important;
  border-radius: 4px !important ;
  margin-top : 6px  !important;
  margin-bottom : 2px  !important;
  margin-right: 1px !important;
  -moz-border-top-colors: #969797 !important;
  -moz-border-right-colors: #969797 #e0e0e0 !important;
  -moz-border-left-colors: #969797 #e0e0e0 !important;
  -moz-border-bottom-colors: #969797 !important;
  text-shadow: none !important;
  min-height:22px !important;
    box-shadow:
    0 0 2px rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.4) inset,
    0 4px 6px rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.4) inset,
    0 11px 0 -2px rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.2) inset,
    0 13px 8px rgba(150, 150, 150, 0.3) inset,
    1px 2px 4px rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.3) !important;
}

.tabmail-tab:not(:-moz-lwtheme) {
  background-image : url("chrome://browser/skin/icons/solid.png") !important;
}

.tabmail-tabs {
  -moz-margin-start: -13px !important;
}

.tabmail-tab  {
  max-height : 22px !important;
  height : 22px !important;
}

.tabmail-tab[selected="true"],
.tabmail-tab:hover {
  color: #000 !important;
  -moz-appearance: none !important;
  -moz-border-top-colors: #4379bd !important;
  -moz-border-right-colors: #4379bd #c7ecfb !important;
  -moz-border-left-colors: #5c7bba #c7ecfb !important;
  background-image : url("chrome://browser/skin/icons/Bookmark-background.png") !important;
}

.tab-throbber,
.tab-icon-image {
  margin-top: 2px !important;
  -moz-margin-start: -10px !important;
  -moz-margin-end: 10px !important;
}

.tab-close-button {
  -moz-margin-start: 5px !important;
  -moz-margin-end: -15px !important;
}




It's a quick release code. Perhaps, there are some bugs. Test it and tell me if it's OK for you. If I have time I will integrate this option into a future release.

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests