MozillaZine

[Ext] Easy Copy

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
difabor

User avatar
 
Posts: 14
Joined: December 1st, 2012, 4:24 pm

Post Posted December 1st, 2012, 5:02 pm

Thanks a lot, very smart addon that makes very smart and customizable copy.
But what is really helpful and usefull - is smart PASTE.
Probably it should be another addon (let say "Easy Paste") that picks up all details, requisites, including highlighted text from one tab/site and allows to paste the chosen fragments into any form, required by another site.
Let assume, that I want to cloudly bookmark into some cload bookmark/notes service (e.g. Nexus) some page, interested for me.
The Nexus requires an url, title, notes etc., but separately
Having an "Easy Paste" addon I can copy (pick up) all details, requisites of the page that I want to bookmark into Nexus and easyly fill up the required by Nexus form in the other tub (where is Nexus).
Such addon ("Easy Paste") should have multilevel sub-menu:
1. Easy Paste ->
2. Pick/Paste/Paste All/Settings ->
3. For Paste and Paste All - formats (URL, Title, Title Link and all custimize by user formats).
For Setings - Optins window (as in Addon Manager)
For Pick - nothing
---------------------------------------------
Thanks, difabor

eater99999
 
Posts: 1
Joined: May 13th, 2013, 9:12 am

Post Posted May 13th, 2013, 9:20 am

This is a great extension!

I am having one issue. When I use it to copy a composite item, like "%selection% %page_url%" on a Linux computer, and then paste it onto another machine using a shared clipboard with Synergy (http://synergy-foss.org/), only the first half of the paste comes through.

I'm not sure if that's an issue with the Linux clipboard or with Synergy. It works in the opposite direction, though, pasting from Mac onto Linux, just fine.

Any suggestions?

pintassilgo
 
Posts: 144
Joined: August 30th, 2013, 3:50 pm

Post Posted November 9th, 2013, 9:48 pm

Good, thanks.

Please add a variable to line break. Some textareas doesn't allow HTML tags (<br />), but allow multiline.

Example:

%n% -> variable to break line, so:

[link=%page_url%]%page_title%[/link]%n%%n%%selection%

Using in this selection:

Copy page details (such as its title, URL, HTML source, etc.) with one click so you can paste it anywhere else, eg. emails and documents. Copy details of a single page or all open tabs. Similar to Copy URL Plus and Make Link, but with added features (eg. copy all tabs, assign keyboard shortcuts and moving to main menu) and a lot more variables (eg. html_source and more).


should copy:
[link=http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=2421905&sid=e71b4c40288b4cc4ad41f44bebe17034][Ext] Easy Copy • mozillaZine Forums[/link]

Copy page details (such as its title, URL, HTML source, etc.) with one click so you can paste it anywhere else, eg. emails and documents. Copy details of a single page or all open tabs. Similar to Copy URL Plus and Make Link, but with added features (eg. copy all tabs, assign keyboard shortcuts and moving to main menu) and a lot more variables (eg. html_source and more).

oombii
 
Posts: 55
Joined: February 6th, 2012, 3:08 pm

Post Posted November 12th, 2013, 4:56 am

pintassilgo wrote:Please add a variable to line break. Some textareas doesn't allow HTML tags (<br />), but allow multiline.


From what I can see, you don't need any HTML tags. It looks like you just want to (a) make the template's Type "text" instead of "html" and then (b) add the linebreaks manually in the Template in the Easy Copy Options dialog. Pressing Enter in the Template text area should allow you to create blank lines. If it doesn't, please let me know what OS and version of Firefox you're using.

So the Template should look like this:

Code: Select all
[link=%page_url%]%page_title%[/link]

%selection%


Let me know if this helps.
Please support Easy Copy by contributing on Patreon, via PayPal or with a Flattr.

oombii
 
Posts: 55
Joined: February 6th, 2012, 3:08 pm

Post Posted November 12th, 2013, 5:16 am

eater99999 wrote:I am having one issue. When I use it to copy a composite item, like "%selection% %page_url%" on a Linux computer, and then paste it onto another machine using a shared clipboard with Synergy (http://synergy-foss.org/), only the first half of the paste comes through.


Sorry for only responding now - I haven't been getting forum notifications - but I hope you're problem has been solved. If it's working on the host machine (ie. copying on Linux and pasting in a Linux app) then it sounds like it's related to something in Synergy.
Please support Easy Copy by contributing on Patreon, via PayPal or with a Flattr.

pintassilgo
 
Posts: 144
Joined: August 30th, 2013, 3:50 pm

Post Posted November 13th, 2013, 12:27 pm

oombii wrote:It looks like you just want to (a) make the template's Type "text" instead of "html" and then (b) add the linebreaks manually in the Template in the Easy Copy Options dialog. Pressing Enter in the Template text area should allow you to create blank lines. If it doesn't, please let me know what OS and version of Firefox you're using.

So the Template should look like this:

Code: Select all
[link=%page_url%]%page_title%[/link]

%selection%


Let me know if this helps.


Thanks.

I was pasting the copied text into notepad, but in there the line breaks are not being added. For some reason, paste in textareas works.

heam_pro
 
Posts: 21
Joined: December 4th, 2013, 6:04 am

Post Posted December 23rd, 2013, 9:18 am

how to configure copy "links" in selected text
can you add option to copy all links in page
and copy all download link in the page

oombii
 
Posts: 55
Joined: February 6th, 2012, 3:08 pm

Post Posted January 6th, 2014, 7:58 am

hessam_pro wrote:how to configure copy "links" in selected text
can you add option to copy all links in page
and copy all download link in the page


Unfortunately not at the moment. I'll have a look at how much work it would be and then get back to you, hessam_pro.

BTW, when you say "all links in page" and "all download links in the page", I assume you mean links to other pages *and* links to files that you can download?
Please support Easy Copy by contributing on Patreon, via PayPal or with a Flattr.

heam_pro
 
Posts: 21
Joined: December 4th, 2013, 6:04 am

Post Posted January 6th, 2014, 8:41 am

oombii wrote:
hessam_pro wrote:how to configure copy "links" in selected text
can you add option to copy all links in page
and copy all download link in the page


Unfortunately not at the moment. I'll have a look at how much work it would be and then get back to you, hessam_pro.

BTW, when you say "all links in page" and "all download links in the page", I assume you mean links to other pages *and* links to files that you can download?

yes i mean link to other page or even just copy other page link is good
for download link,example copy download link with this extension *.zip *.rar *.exe or even more
and other method is detect download link without extension
example
http://www.putlocker.com/file/2BD3171677DCA944

oombii
 
Posts: 55
Joined: February 6th, 2012, 3:08 pm

Post Posted January 26th, 2014, 2:39 pm

Easy Copy v2.2.0 is now available with copy links on a page features:
* You can now copy all links on a page or just the links in the current selection. Links include links to other pages and download links such as PDFs and video files. See the Easy Copy templates and variables documentation, specifically the templates Links On Page (Text) and Links On Page (HTML).
* Added a shortcut to the Options dialog from submenus for faster access. Can be hidden from Options > Display.
* Added a shortcut to contribute to Easy Copy from submenus. Can be hidden from Options > Display.
* Sites with no title now fall back to using the URL. Before they used to return blank.

Links
Download from Mozilla Add-ons
Easy Copy Home and Documentation
Easy Copy Templates and Variables Documentation
Please support Easy Copy by contributing on Patreon, via PayPal or with a Flattr.

Shogunreaper
 
Posts: 13
Joined: April 15th, 2013, 4:56 am

Post Posted February 21st, 2014, 2:24 pm

Can you make an option to copy all links in tabs with specific text

ie if you have multiple tabs open of the same website, only copy the links from those and ignore the others.

oombii
 
Posts: 55
Joined: February 6th, 2012, 3:08 pm

Post Posted March 9th, 2014, 7:13 am

Shogunreaper wrote:Can you make an option to copy all links in tabs with specific text

ie if you have multiple tabs open of the same website, only copy the links from those and ignore the others.


Thanks for the feedback. If your requirement is to copy all tabs from the same site, can I suggest another alternative to specifying text. My suggestion would be to add this feature to the dialog that pops up when you select "Choose Tabs from Active Window".

The dialog could give you the options of grouping tabs in different ways, eg. by site, by tab group, etc. and then you should be able to select a particular group to copy.

For example:
Code: Select all
[ ] www.anothersite.com
    [ ] Page 1 on AnotherSite
    [ ] Page 2 on AnotherSite
[x] www.othersite.com   
    [x] Page 1 on OtherSite
    [x] Page 2 on OtherSite
[ ] www.somesite.com
    [ ] Page 1 on SomeSite
    [ ] Page 2 on SomeSite


Would this do what you were thinking of?

If it does, I'll have to look at the work involved to see if this is isn't too difficult and then decide when it would be added to Easy Copy. But I'll update the thread with the outcome.

Thanks again for the feedback.
Please support Easy Copy by contributing on Patreon, via PayPal or with a Flattr.

Shogunreaper
 
Posts: 13
Joined: April 15th, 2013, 4:56 am

Post Posted March 9th, 2014, 7:21 pm

I think that would do what i suggest, although my way seems like a lot less work lol.

oombii
 
Posts: 55
Joined: February 6th, 2012, 3:08 pm

Post Posted April 17th, 2014, 3:46 am

Easy Copy now has a blog where you can get news about new features, issues, tips and have a chance to give feedback: Easy Copy - The Blog

The next feature planned for 2.3.0 is the one suggested by Shogunreaper to filter tabs based on text when copying all tabs. See Only copy tabs for a specific site when copying all tabs.
Please support Easy Copy by contributing on Patreon, via PayPal or with a Flattr.

borisj26
 
Posts: 3
Joined: April 30th, 2014, 12:40 am

Post Posted April 30th, 2014, 12:48 am

Hi

I have been using this Add-on for long. It has many features in single Add-on.
But Now a day i am doing research work. And I need to copy content from 100s of tabs to read offline.

At present this Add-on can copy "HTML Source" of all tabs.

Can you please suggest me the Template code to COPY TEXT CONTENT OF ALL Tabs

Please help me

Thanks

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests