A few example pages, where you have problems, could help to find the reason for your problems.
In fact I don't use my own Addon (Toggle Website Colors). I just created it based on feedback of PrefBar users to offer a replacement. So as I don't use it I depend on feedback from users. If possible, please create an issue here:
https://github.com/M-Reimer/togglewebsitecolors/issues
But if you prefer to keep with FF 56, then feel free to do so. I don't care.
[Ext] PrefBar - The all in one button container
-
- Posts: 76
- Joined: July 2nd, 2013, 4:29 am
-
- Posts: 26
- Joined: June 5th, 2013, 11:55 am
Re: [Ext] PrefBar - The all in one button container
Addon (Toggle Website Colors) works very well, without it the browser is unusable for people with sensitive eyes.
I'm staying with FF 56 for cookie control addon. Regardless of version, FF seems to have a memory leak, after a few hours of browsing it's using 2 GB , after a few days 4+GB.
I'm staying with FF 56 for cookie control addon. Regardless of version, FF seems to have a memory leak, after a few hours of browsing it's using 2 GB , after a few days 4+GB.
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: January 23rd, 2018, 9:52 am
Re: [Ext] PrefBar - The all in one button container
I've just migrated from Firefox 54 to the current Waterfox 56. My custom code for redirecting YouTube and Twitch pages to their respective embedded versions doesn't seem to be working any more, presumably it's to do with how I'm setting the URL (window._content.document.location.href). Can anyone suggest what changes I'll need to make?
Edit: found a solution for anyone else looking, even if it is ugly. The following works:
var browser = Components.classes['@mozilla.org/appshell/window-mediator;1'].getService(Components.interfaces.nsIWindowMediator).getMostRecentWindow('navigator:browser').getBrowser();
var uri = browser.currentURI.spec; // to get URI
browser.loadURI(uri); // to set URI
Edit: found a solution for anyone else looking, even if it is ugly. The following works:
var browser = Components.classes['@mozilla.org/appshell/window-mediator;1'].getService(Components.interfaces.nsIWindowMediator).getMostRecentWindow('navigator:browser').getBrowser();
var uri = browser.currentURI.spec; // to get URI
browser.loadURI(uri); // to set URI
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: December 12th, 2005, 1:23 pm
- Location: An Ant Farm
- Contact:
Is https://downloads.tuxfamily.org gone?
I am trying to download https://downloads.tuxfamily.org/prefbar ... -fx+sm.zip into my brand new SeaMonkey v2.53.7.1 installation in my new PC.
Thank you for reading and hopefully answering soon.
Thank you for reading and hopefully answering soon.
Ant @ The Ant Farm (http://antfarm.home.dhs.org) and Ant's Quality Foraged Links (http://aqfl.net).