MozillaZine

HeaderTools ( for TB ) ver 0.6.0 available

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Pgr

User avatar
 
Posts: 232
Joined: October 28th, 2003, 10:00 am
Location: Lisbon, Portugal

Post Posted July 9th, 2005, 3:19 am

Yeah, the new version solves the problems... thank you once again.

Old Ausdilecce
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted August 5th, 2005, 3:04 pm

From the other thread...
mshunfenthal wrote:I have some feedback on TB header tools 0.4.5:
This utility does not allow adding a subject for some messages without subjects. When I select the tool for most messages, one of the text boxes has a subject line available for adding or editing. But some message do not have the subject text box. Why? Can this be fixed?


If a email app sends out a message without a Subject line, some *do* put in a Subject: header that is blank and some *don't* put in a Subject: header at all.

I will assume from your post above that the message you received has no Subject header at all.. In that case, use the last row of the Header Changer dialog and in the left blank textbox, type in ( with a capital S and NO : character )

Subject

and in the right hand textbox, type in the subject you want that message to have..

Then click OK..

This works fine for me here..

spuri
 
Posts: 141
Joined: October 19th, 2004, 1:27 pm
Location: Hungary

Post Posted September 2nd, 2005, 7:19 am

on your page there is still
Thunderbird HeaderTools 0.1.9(TB 1.0 ok)

TobyK
 
Posts: 103
Joined: December 4th, 2004, 12:32 am

Post Posted September 10th, 2005, 8:00 am

0.4.6 does not work on the 1.5 Beta 1.

I pumped the, Max Version, it installed and opened a window, but it looks like it's not able to read the headers
The window looks like that:
Image

Do you plan to update the extension to support the Beta versions?

Old Ausdilecce
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted September 11th, 2005, 3:38 pm

I do plan to update the extension to support the new beta..

I will reply back here when I have something that works

Cheers

Old Ausdilecce
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted September 11th, 2005, 6:10 pm

OK, I have updated the xpi

Get ver 0.4.7 from www.supportware.net/mozilla/HeaderTools.xpi

TobyK
 
Posts: 103
Joined: December 4th, 2004, 12:32 am

Post Posted September 12th, 2005, 1:03 am

great! Thank you!

iav

User avatar
 
Posts: 120
Joined: September 23rd, 2005, 3:18 pm

Post Posted September 23rd, 2005, 3:55 pm

ausdilecce wrote:OK, I have updated the xpi

Get ver 0.4.7 from www.supportware.net/mozilla/HeaderTools.xpi


How can I use this with Mozilla application suite (SeaMonkey)?
Any way of manual installation?

fabianobsg

User avatar
 
Posts: 6
Joined: October 24th, 2005, 10:32 am

Post Posted October 24th, 2005, 10:43 am

Hi ausdilecce.
tks for the extension...

Maybe you can do something to change the body as well...

tks anyway

Old Ausdilecce
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted October 24th, 2005, 4:36 pm

Making changes to the body is a bit more difficult than just changing header details...
Cuz the body can be in plaintext of HTML or both..

The extension would need to provide a full fledged editor to be able to edit body data and it is very difficult to do that properly, so I chose the easy way out :wink:

thinrope

User avatar
 
Posts: 2
Joined: October 27th, 2005, 10:18 am

Post Posted October 27th, 2005, 10:21 am

Hmm, not bad extension, but it fails to edit Sugjects properly.
You need to escape them if they are not in ISO-8859-1 encoding.
A quickfix will be to put them all in UTF-8.

Old Ausdilecce
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted October 27th, 2005, 3:10 pm

thinrope,
Can you post screenshots please..

casethejoint
 
Posts: 2
Joined: November 5th, 2005, 7:45 am

Post Posted November 7th, 2005, 4:37 pm

Cracker of an extension Ausdilecce --

A suggestion for a more limited version to satisfy the current jibba-jabba about tagging: pare down the dialogue window so it only has one field, automatically creates an x-keywords header, then allows you to enter words of your choice, followed by a "Tag it!" button. Perhaps also including an assigned shortcut and a way to change this x-keywords in multiple emails would be useful too.

Pah, wish I could code!

Old Ausdilecce
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted November 7th, 2005, 5:08 pm

casethejoint,

What you are asking for is a considerable amount harder to facilitate than you might imagine.. Although it *is* possible..

I have had others ask for a 'pared down' dialog window that just has the 'subject' field..

I am currently attempting to come up a way to please all..

casethejoint
 
Posts: 2
Joined: November 5th, 2005, 7:45 am

Post Posted November 8th, 2005, 2:50 am

>> What you are asking for is a considerable amount harder to facilitate than you might imagine.. Although it *is* possible..

Hey -- I don't imagine it's easy at all and not being a programmer, I wouldn't make such an assumption; I'm happy that you're prepared to do all this stuff for us in the first place. However, as I think other posters have said before, "if you don't ask, you don't get..." :)

Keep it up, man.

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests