MozillaZine

[Ext] Classic Theme Restorer

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3246
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted January 29th, 2019, 12:00 am

That is not possible with CSS.

You would have to exclude first item (a) from a code on a condition the following item (b) has, but one can only apply code in CSS like this:
a {...} or a+b {...} where code for item b gets applied on a condition (a) has or offers.

From what I see is you trying to make the first "search" item visible, if the following items are hidden/collapsed, but there is no was apply code like this.

Think of another example. If something like that would be possible, we could have stuff like "set nav-bar bg color to blue", if downloads button is visible and set it to green else.
-> Not possible.

spideymouse
 
Posts: 16
Joined: January 9th, 2014, 9:10 am

Post Posted February 2nd, 2019, 9:31 pm

Aris wrote:That is not possible with CSS.

You would have to exclude first item (a) from a code on a condition the following item (b) has, but one can only apply code in CSS like this:
a {...} or a+b {...} where code for item b gets applied on a condition (a) has or offers.

From what I see is you trying to make the first "search" item visible, if the following items are hidden/collapsed, but there is no was apply code like this.

Think of another example. If something like that would be possible, we could have stuff like "set nav-bar bg color to blue", if downloads button is visible and set it to green else.
-> Not possible.

I think it may be possible! By calling on the height of the parent #autocomplete-richlistbox, one can check whether there is only one visible .autocomplete-richlistitem or not. See below:

Code: Select all
#PopupAutoCompleteRichResult .autocomplete-richlistbox:not([style="height: 38px;"]) .autocomplete-richlistitem[ac-comment="Google"]:first-of-type
{
  display: none !important;
}

Note that the height of a one-line box may vary depending on the user's font settings (for me, it is 38px). Also, a possibly undesirable effect is that the box will have an empty space at the bottom of the list, given that the top item is removed without changing the height of the box. Lastly, even though the "Search with Google" is hidden, it is still the first action that is taken when pressing Enter; one must still arrow down to get to the history matches.

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3246
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted February 3rd, 2019, 2:51 am

That might be a solution indeed.

Lastly, even though the "Search with Google" is hidden, it is still the first action that is taken when pressing Enter; one must still arrow down to get to the history matches.

This happens, because the items are not really gone, they are only hidden.

bmaz121
 
Posts: 2
Joined: November 16th, 2017, 11:21 am

Post Posted February 5th, 2019, 1:43 pm

All I would like to know is I downloaded the zip now how do I install it in Waterfox?

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3246
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted February 5th, 2019, 2:14 pm

You can use Classic Theme Restorer with Waterfox: https://github.com/Aris-t2/ClassicTheme ... r/releases
The CustomCSSforFx package is of Firefox.

Melchior82

User avatar
 
Posts: 95
Joined: December 10th, 2008, 11:43 pm
Location: NH, USA

Post Posted February 5th, 2019, 4:53 pm

Aris wrote:You can use Classic Theme Restorer with Waterfox: https://github.com/Aris-t2/ClassicTheme ... r/releases
The CustomCSSforFx package is of Firefox.

except Waterfox has been such a crash happy for me I gave up for now..
its frequent crashing destabilized my whole system causing BSODs...

Melchior82

User avatar
 
Posts: 95
Joined: December 10th, 2008, 11:43 pm
Location: NH, USA

Post Posted February 5th, 2019, 5:01 pm

bmaz121 wrote:All I would like to know is I downloaded the zip now how do I install it in Waterfox?

use the little gear on the top right of the addon manager screen to "Install Add-on from file" or just drag and drop the file to that addon manager screen...

ps: the addon file has to be .xpi to install correctly...

avada
 
Posts: 1847
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted February 6th, 2019, 4:14 am

Hi!

Quick question: If I want to have elements in the (de facto) titlebar, I have to disable the titlebar proper and add a custom toolbar? How do I reposition it? (It's the bottom-most for me)
(Is there a movable replacement element for the page title text?)

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3246
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted February 6th, 2019, 10:40 am

You can't have your own custom items in the titlebar. CTR adds a button there using Javascript (also possible with CSS rule position: absolute). Same applies to the tab title CTRs puts there. You can't move your toolbar buttons there.

avada
 
Posts: 1847
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted February 6th, 2019, 11:56 am

Aris wrote:You can't have your own custom items in the titlebar. CTR adds a button there using Javascript (also possible with CSS rule position: absolute). Same applies to the tab title CTRs puts there. You can't move your toolbar buttons there.

But if I disable the titlebar, the menubar becomes the titlebar, in practice. I guess because it's the topmost. But I don't want all that stuff in the titlebar. Is there no way to move a custom toolbar to the top? (Now I see that disabling the titlebar in layout editing mode is the same as CTR's use Firefox titlebar option.)

Brummelchen
 
Posts: 4491
Joined: March 19th, 2005, 10:51 am

Post Posted March 3rd, 2019, 2:57 am

is there code for the new about:config available? eg lower rows or smaller font?
Code: Select all
chrome://browser/content/aboutconfig/aboutconfig.css

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3246
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted March 3rd, 2019, 4:16 am

I will offer an option for that on next update:

Preview: http://imagehost.cc/image/MftKB

Brummelchen
 
Posts: 4491
Joined: March 19th, 2005, 10:51 am

Post Posted March 3rd, 2019, 5:46 am

nice.

can i use
Code: Select all
:root {html|#prefs{}}

?
or does it need
*|*:root
?

something i like to use:
Code: Select all
#prefs > tr.has-user-value > th[scope="row"],
#prefs > tr.has-user-value > td.cell-value
{
    background-color: #ff800080;
}

#prefs > tr > td.cell-edit > button
{
    background-color: #00800080;
}

#prefs > tr > td.cell-edit > .button-edit
{
    background-color: #ff8000b0;
}

#prefs > tr > td.cell-edit > .button-toggle
{
    background-color: #0000c080;
}

#prefs > tr.has-user-value > td.cell-reset > .button-reset
{
    background-color: #00800080;
}

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3246
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted March 3rd, 2019, 5:57 am

I used this:
Code: Select all
@-moz-document url-prefix(about:config) {

   .config-background #prefs,
   .config-background #prefs * {
     min-height: unset !important;
     padding: unset !important;
     margin: unset !important;
     font-size: unset !important;
   }

   .config-background #prefs button {
     -moz-margin-start: 1px !important;
   }

   .config-background #prefs #form-edit > * {
     -moz-margin-end: 2px !important;
   }

   .config-background #search-container * {
     min-height: unset !important;
     font-size: unset !important;
     padding-top: unset !important;
     padding-bottom: unset !important;
     margin-top: unset !important;
     margin-bottom: unset !important;
   }

   .config-background #search-container {
     padding: 4px !important;
   }

}

Brummelchen
 
Posts: 4491
Joined: March 19th, 2005, 10:51 am

Post Posted March 3rd, 2019, 6:09 am

Code: Select all
@-moz-document url-prefix(about:config) {

this would have missed, not familiar with it

Kudos for you.

edit
sorry, do not work here, reason unknown
Code: Select all
/*AGENT_SHEET*/

@import url(./aboutconfig.css);

Code: Select all
@-moz-document url-prefix(about:config) {

   .config-background #prefs,
   .config-background #prefs * {
     min-height: unset !important;
     padding: unset !important;
     margin: unset !important;
     font-size: unset !important;
   }

   .config-background #prefs button {
     -moz-margin-start: 1px !important;
   }

   .config-background #prefs #form-edit > * {
     -moz-margin-end: 2px !important;
   }

   .config-background #search-container * {
     min-height: unset !important;
     font-size: unset !important;
     padding-top: unset !important;
     padding-bottom: unset !important;
     margin-top: unset !important;
     margin-bottom: unset !important;
   }

   .config-background #search-container {
     padding: 4px !important;
   }

}

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests